Ratings based on 3,717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Location key

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Although a good walk from Blue line station (in from O'Hare) I just like location you are really in heart of great city
Location: Close to amazing shops and top bars/restaurants all around. Timothy O'Tooles Sports bar 2min from door.
Second stay at hotel and staff friendly and you can't complain about location. Certainly no issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Toilet flooded room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Staff were slow in offering help after I woke up to a soaked room due to a plumbing failure in the toilet. Received refund but this ruined my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was very small with the bathroom sink backing up with all the dirt. Outdated fixtures everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Budget hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Great location!
If you are looking to spend most of your vacation in your hotel room, don't book this hotel. If you just need a place to sleep and leave your belongings at an affordable rate and in a great location, this is a gem! It's an old hotel...a very old hotel. The rooms are tiny and not exactly pristine. there is nothing luxurious about it. Ok would be the best description of the room quality. But, they have free wifi, super nice staff and again the LOCATION. The building is in a really nice area, super close to Michigan avenue. We walked everywhere and felt safe around our hotel. If you're on a budget and don't want to spend the outrageous costs of Chicago hotels, but want to stay in a great part of Chicago, this place is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ulm

Die Lage zählt!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Wifi/Wlan vorhanden und wirklich sehr gute Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Zimmerservice
Location: Wenige Meter von der Magnificent Mile und dem Zentrum entfernt. Alles sehr gut zu Fuß erreichbar.
"Low Budget" Hotel zum stolzen Preis! Hier zahlt man lediglich für die hervorragende Lage. Zimmer müffeln, das Zimmermädchen hat es anscheinend auch nicht nötig jeden Tag vorbeizukommen. Das Zimmer wurde in 5 Tagen gerade 2x gemacht, wobei der schmutzige Boden überhaupt nicht gesäubert wurde. Bad in den Ecken verschmutzt, teilweise ecklig! Sehr hellhörig, Kühlschrank sollte vorhanden sein - war er aber nicht!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, United States of America

Horrible!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All the above review
Television was not working. Hard bed. Dirty. AC is noisy. No mail service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: good location. Friendly staff. That was it. There were not any other positive attributes.
Cons: Room, amenities were all extremely old and dirty. Hotel was not in good condition - would not stay here again due to state of hotel
Location: Excellent location - close to magnificent Mile, walkable to millennium park and also river north
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a science teacher

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Within 5 minutes of getting to our room we were repacking- at least 3 different types of insects were spotted. A few were flying, one crawled from the drain and a huge roach was killed....we immediately checked out and asked for a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

I really enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: We got tickets for the Big Bus B. It was a 8 min walk straight down Ontario St. right infront of the Mcdonalds. Good for visiting the attractions.
Hotel staff were helpful, room was clean, can't complain about anything. The best part is the location, you can literally uber around to many attractions. We got the Go Chicago Card and were able to visit many attractions in the three days we stayed there. I would love to come back and visit Chicago one day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Not a good experience at all. Except for the location.