Ratings based on 3,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Localizacion
Cons: Estado del Hotel
Location: Todo esta cerca
Hotel muy viejo, las camas con colchones muy flojos, muy buena localizacion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: If you were taken ill, there was a major hospital on the next block.
The room wasn't cleaned in the 6 days I stayed there. There was no wardrobe or any facilities to hang up my clothes so they had to stay in my suitcase for the whole time of my stay. The hotel is located on the corner of a very busy junction and on the next block was a major medical centre that was receiving ambulances with emergency cases throughout the night, so sirens could be heard constantly. Taxis parked outside the hotel all night with their radios playing loud music, which kept me awake most nights. There were large holes in the wall of my room, where something was once located but no repairs had been carried out. I could go on about the condition of the bathroom with black mould round the edge of the bath and a big hole where the overflow goes but enough said, apart from the fact that animals can stay in the rooms!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Only thing nice is location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Filthy tub backs up mildew smell uses extension cords
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chocaho

Good location for one night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is a great location but a bare bones hotel. Lobby and elevator and hall had garbage on floor. Bathroom was tiny and mildew. Vending and ice on only one floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 二度と泊まらないので別にありません。
Location: コンビニ、スーパー、スタバ等も近く便利です。
9月中旬の宿泊を私が、3月中旬に予約し当日チェックインしてそれぞれキーを渡されたので 部屋に入りましたが、ローケーションはいいとは言え一泊約1万8千円の部屋なのに 冷蔵庫も無く板張り(よく言えばフローリングですが、汚い)  浴槽、洗面所も茶色いシミが一杯で部屋全体薄暗く、一目で古いと言う感じの部屋でした。 その後、連れの部屋に行くと部屋は明るく絨毯張りで冷蔵庫、電子レンジも付いていました。 フロントに言いに行くと、冷蔵庫付の部屋はもう空きが無いと言われました。 友人の部屋が、アップグレードになったのか 私の部屋がダウングレードになったかも確認できませんでしたが 私が、いろいろ探して数か月前から予約してるのに 2人の部屋に格差があり買物した物を冷蔵庫にも入れたかったのに 氷を貰って漬けるような事になり非常に不愉快な思いをしました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel complete with black mold.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff wasn't rude.
Cons: Demolish it and rebuild.
The room I was given (910) was literally the most DISGUSTING room I've ever stayed in in my life! I realize that no one cleans a room to someone else's standards but this was beyond deplorable! I will usually give the tub at a hotel a quick rinse before using it but here it was so horrible, I had to use shoes in the shower and plan on throwing them away. There was mold in shower and I wonder when it was last cleaned. The shower mat had black dirt or mold coming up around the edges and part of the bathtub was broke. The shower head seemed clogged since there was hardly any water pressure. The room in general was also rather dirty. I will never again stay at this hotel or any Red Roof Inn... PERIOD! I booked the room only because I was returning late Tuesday night from a trip, worked early Wednesday and didn't want to travel home to NW Indiana. I will sell my soul to the devil to stay at a more expensive hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worst hotel I have ever stayed it

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located. The room was not clean, bugs in the bathtub, the room was in need of updating years ago. Stay at your own risk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs more than face lift

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to other things
Cons: overhaul the rooms, show that you care about the place and clean better, fix lights, etc...
Location: by NMH and the Magnficient Mile
The location is the only reason to consider. Front desk staff were disengaged, multiple lights on the elevators are out and noone cares to fix; the room had paint peeling, stained tiles, and one of the seediest bathrooms I've seen in a long time. Some rooms are being renovated, but we had one of the dumpy ones. For the price it is terrible. Network was slow too. TV options were ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Everything is just too old, extremely used, wear down totally, the furniture, the sheets, the iron, etc. the bathtub was dirty from usage of long decades. The room smells strange
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money's Worth

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: the location right on the magnificent mile
Cons: the elevators need an upgrade.
Location: Walking distance to the Navy Pier and to the Chicago river walk. Lots of good restaurants near it.
For being located right off the Magnificent Mile, you can't beat the price! The facilities need upgrading, but the hotel is clean and comfortable enough for a decent stay.