Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was very clean and updated. For the money it was deal and confidence off the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet il

motel stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
warmth issue...either thermostat not working or I didn't understand operational side(adjusting temp)...room was mildly, uncomfortably cool...other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit small.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Would b better to have extra towels for hair. Only 2 towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel staff members are excellent and understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes, Fl

Felt like we were penalized for using Expedia

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See "write about your experience"
Location: Joliet Illinois We were attending family functions and not sightseeing.
I called the hotel to find out if a refrigerator came with the room as I have an elderly dog who needs her meds. and food refrigerated. I was told that for an additional $5.00 plus tax to be paid upon check-in one would be provided. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that because we booked through Expedia we were unable to rent the refrigerator. If I had known that I would not be able to have the refrigerator I would have cancelled the reservation. We were also told that the safe was being dismantled because we booked through Expedia. The room had a terrible odor, was not clean, had cigarette holes in the bedding, and on the last morning we noticed a large amount of ants in the room. The hotel looks run down and needs major renovation. The staff made it sound like we were being penalized for booking through Expedia and paying less money. There were vacant rooms with refrigerators but they refused to provide one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The sink separate from bathroom/shower area
This is in a very convenient location, easy on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

STAY HERE!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: THE ROOM WAS RECENTLY REMODELED. THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL WAS CONVENIENT TO PLACES TO EAT.
THIS HOTEL IS CLOSE TO I-80 AND SERVED AS A GREAT STOP ON OUR WAY HOME TO MICHIGAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in my opinion .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was a real brake from the wedding planning . But it was a great time for all parties involved in the wedding. It went off well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through Chicago one night

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was outdated but ok, the front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. My room was not very clean, hair on the floors and in the towels...yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Worst customer service ever.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I called at 11:45 in the am on 8/12/16 to cancel my reservation and that was not done. The hotel charged my account $97 anyway...HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! I couldn't even check in to my other stay because my account was negative. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!