Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you need it for just one night.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room isn't as big as the picture makes it seem. There's barely any walking space. The smell of the room was uncomfortable. I don't know if it was the cleaning supplies they use or laundry detergent. It set my allergies off so I didn't stay the entire night. People in the lobby were very polite though. Check in was smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent room for the price. This place is old but rooms completely remodels nice. No way u will do better for 50.00 for a clean bed and a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable bed and clean room

Posted Jan 6, 2017
In Chicago on business booked room online. Hotel staff nice. Room was very clean. Heat didn't seem to work well. Had to wrap up in blankets. Plumbing needs updating. Low water pressure and leaky faucet in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

2nd time staying and my last!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Well for starters the room had a smell! Second the toilet seat needs to be replace from the stains that are permanently on there. But that wasn't an issue because I always clean the bathroom when I stay in hotels. My huge issue is that there was no hot water in the room and I was forced to take a cold shower. I also had a cranky 6 month old and I couldn't warm his bottle up. Which lead me to eventually needed to put it in the microwave which I never do. And yes I called the desk which told me they will make a note for the manager and maintenance. And they don't have any other rooms. I checked in about 11:45pm so I was stuck there were no other option from just getting off the road. I go to talk to the manager about my experience and she looked as though I was lying about no hot water or she didn't care. So I left because I didn't want to cause a scene. However I will never stay at this hote again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Lobby employee was pleasant, the hotel room smelled really bad dirty beds dirty bathroom, unsafe to walk ice everywhere no salt on the ground or stair it was horrible experience and I will never return back to red roof inn. Other guest at hotel hanging outside drinking lot cursing just rude and unsafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing illinois

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Could be better for price and cleaner was ok but i would have seen better for what we paid for 5 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DECENT FOR CHEAP PRICE

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Comforters on bed had holes in them. In the future I would pay a little more for a nicer hotel. I did like the fact that a frige and microwave were included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants cleaners and food courts
Cons: Have to think about it
Location: Location close to movie theater, mall, Walmart for convenience and family dining
Nice surroundings good location good experience for a short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Trash

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Blood on the walls. Dirty towels everywhere, trash inside the drawers. Sticky floors. Disgusting. Will never say at a Red Roof again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lansing, Il

Don't stay. Period.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
First you will get overcharged. Second, you will be greeted by a room that smells and has cigarette holes in the sheets. The room will be dirty in the corners... Like you have to be careful where you put your clothes on the floor in the bathroom Just horrible. Stay away.