Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the desert

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Quiet neighborhood...got well needed rest...nearby restaurants and plenty of the things to do...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I always stay here when in town.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I absolutely love the staff, they are always so friendly and helpful. The room is always clean and comfortable. I will keep staying here on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice and clean, no nonsense. The staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rate was good, compared to other nearby motels/hotels.
We were there only two days. The first night in early March when the Chicago wind was blowing outside, it was very warm inside - too warm, even though the heater was on off. The second night, with even more wind outside, we turned on the AC and everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof in Deerfield

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: There should be more and larger and clearer signage to get off the highways and main street to find it.
There should be more and larger and clearer signage to get off the highways and main street to find it. It is set back on a small winding road that is very easy to miss and is the only access. A major road runs past it and the turn-off is very sudden, small and has little lighting. At night there is very little lighting along that section to indicate the location where exactly to turn. The turnoff right before it, goes onto the interstate and is well marked but the turn to the motel is confusing. If someone is not familiar with the location or how to navigate that area, it is difficult to get in. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, NY

Better than I expected.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean and in a good safe area.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. But the site did say that not all rooms had them.
Location: Just about everything you would need is close.
We came to town for our sons graduation from Navy boot camp. Its in a safe neighborhood, surrounded by shopping centers and restaurants. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and well lit. It appeared to have been remodeled recently. Absolutely no complaints. If I ever have to go to Chicago again I would have no problem staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean but not much more

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Bare floor, loud fan; small. What I liked least was that the window looks right out onto the walkway. So, either you have the shades closed, and it's depressing, or you have them open, and anyone who walks by can see everything you're doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Perfect for a quick stay on a budget. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Red Roof Inn met accommodation needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small, simple - no extra amenities. But for the price, it is fine. There is no manual heat and the room was chilly for the month of December.