Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel fees make it a great value in the Deerfield and Northbrook area.
Cons: There is no need to improve things.
Location: We enjoyed several of the restaurants in the area. The food is good for a suburban community of the apparent size of the nearby towns.
We stayed at the hotel twice for several days each time. We were happy with the room and with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good quality for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: It is clean, well maintained, and a good price.
Cons: I would be nice to have a hair dryer.
Location: Strip mall stuff close by with storefront shopping and more restaurants 7 minutes north in downtown Deerfield.
Have visited twice. 1st time had one bed. 2nd time had two. Pets are free, but the floors stay clean because they are hard surfaced and not carpet. Heat works well, but you need to adjust it down and be patient to let it settle in. Because it's not forced-air it doesn't dry you out. Nice TV. Comfortable and clean beds and linens. No easy chair in the small 1-bed rooms, but there is a small functional chair in the 2-bed rooms. Wifi is better on the 1st floor than the 2nd. Close (within 1 mile) to good mid-to-low-priced eating places. (McDonalds, Panera, Starbucks, etc. More stuff a little farther away.) Small desk top area with chair for your computer. Single lav sink with large counter. No fridge, hair dryer, iron, central hallway, breakfast, or pool. Has free coffee, vending, ice, laundry, elevator. Front desk staff are cordial, efficient, and customer oriented. We visit area motels several times a year to take our son to and from college. La Quinta in Bannockburn is better, has more amenities, and is a significant upgrade in class but double the price. With the money we save at Red Roof through Expedia ($90-$100 over 2-days) we do other things and have have a better overall experience with less financial anxiety on a tight budget. Red Roof delivers a spartan but clean experience with good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I enjoyed! That's all I can say. Everything was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice people at the desk and very friendly staff that clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very little heat! So noisy!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The price and proximity to the ecpressway.
Cons: Heat and management oversight.
Location: A lot of shopping and restaurants nesrby.
Thus is the second time we stayed here. The first time it was a little noisy and the room needed a good cleaning. The price was so reasonable though so we excused the untidy room. This time it was very noisy all through the early morning hours. People talking outside the door, kids running all hours of the night and yelling at 4 am. The room was so cold we slept in our clothes! We removed the cover of the thermostat to see if it was working and discovered the wires were coated in dust and grime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqueline from Chicago, IL

Needs to be upgraded

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
i use this service for work purpose only somewhere i can sleep and wake up the next day to go back, I left a comment when booking full or queen size bed non smoking only. When i get there the girl didn't know what to do so the manager upgraded me to a King size non-smoking bedroom. Well when i walk in everything looks so nice once i go to the restroom tub looked horrible and it was so small that i couldn't even close the door WAIT thats not only it. The bed was like sleeping on BED SPRINGS ONLY I was happy it was for ONE(1) day only i was better off sleeping in my car besides this everything else was okay. But other than that room was clean adn TV worked fine. No iron I highly recommend to get NEW BEDS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Cuba

Eh

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Averageyet for a smoking room there was little detection of smoke odor. Wish there was carpet no kneel on beside the bed.
2 out of 5
by Mahesh G.

Cheap Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Barely a room to sleep in. Almost no amenities and not so friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was a comfortable stay for the one night.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Price
We arrived late at the hotel and barring a small mixup in the room that we had reserved (there was another guest already), we had a smooth checkin. Also, although there was no breakfast included, there was a diner across the street at which we got a ten percent discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels