Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Is you are planning to go for business this is great Location PRICE And services FOR a quick business travel to Chicago This one is very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never again!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything else - see above
Location: convenient to O'Hare and Arlington Race Track, but so are many other hotels on the same street and on nearby Algonquin.
We were not expecting a 5-star experience just a quiet, inexpensive place to sleep while visiting family in the area, but the TV did not work - was not even connected. When we pulled out dresser to try to plug in TV, we found garbage from previous guest stuffed between dresser and wall. All of this we took in stride believing you get what you pay for. However, at 11:30 a.m. someone began pounding on our door and window and only banged louder when we asked them to stop. This went on for 15 minutes. We called the Front Office. No answer the first time; the second time, the clerk said he was too busy. We were on the point of phoning Arlington Heights police when the "visitors" finally gave up. Although we had prepaid 2 nights, we left the next morning and checked in to the Holiday Inn Express across the street, which we liked and will use again. This place is a horror.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh

reasonable price stay near O'hare airport

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: very reasonable price and all the basics. Denny's restaurant across the street and other restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: transportation to and from the airport.
the staff were very helpful and the hotel was just fine; all you need for a nights stay while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Typical Red Roof experience - acceptable room for a reasonable rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Horrible!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Booking experience
Cons: Everything else
Good for the price, but a few things to keep in mind. 1. "O'Hare Airport" being included in the name of the motel is quite misleading. It's a 15 minute drive from the airport, and if you don't rent a car, forget about getting there with public transit. You'd need to take the train to Rosemont station and take a bus from there. The bus runs every 45 minutes on weekends, so you'll be looking at a 1-1.5 hour commute to/from the airport. I ended up going back to the airport and renting a car. If you're going to downtown Chicago frequently, you NEED a car! 2. The sheets and the room were clean overall, but there were stains on the sink and in the tub. The towels were old and some had blue stains on them. 3. The night that I was staying there, someone woke me up banging on my door around 1am. I kept asking who it is but there was no response. This kept going on for about a minute until he eventually gave up. I should have told the front desk in the morning but I had to rush back to the airport. Overall, I find the description misleading and I don't agree with the positive reviews here. If you can afford to pay a little more, get a place closer to the airport or along the Blue line train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

@RedRooF

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: most of all WiFi....signal & speed was terrific
Cons: window. little dark inside with curtains closed, wonderful with open, but no privacy @ all
Location: ...
cant complain about anything. for the rates I stayed cant ask for more. THUMBS UP!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I got to my hotel somewhat late in the evening. There was a man arguing with the guy at the front desk. He was completely drunk out of his mind and talking in circles for ten minutes as i waited there for my room key. I finally got to my room and there was trash in the trash can. The next morning I wake up and the entire room smells like cigarette smoke. It was coming from the bathroom vent and completely overtaking my entire room. I had to leave. I specifically had a non smoking room. I walk to the lobby to drop my keys off and there is a massive stain on the wall either blood or vomit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Weekend trip

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The front desk staff was friendly but the room was disgusting. It looked like it had been months since they cleaned under the beds and there were ants and other unknown bugs crawling on the floor. The beds and pillows had a bad odor and were very uncomfortable. There were many cigarette burns on the bedding, furniture, and toilet. I tired to ask a housekeeper for an extra towel (there was only 1 in the room) and she didn't speak any English. Also, there wasn't hot water in the shower. The temperature knob appeared to be broken. I'll never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was dirty, booked a non smoking but when checked in they put us in a smoking room and essentially told us "tough" when compaining. Told us it's a non smoking room but if someone smoked in it that's out of their control. Bath tub had urine in it, toilet wouldn't flush. Very very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conducive environment.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The bed sheet needs to be replaced for each customers.