Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel Dirty

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This place was horrible! First the location, the advertisement said Red Roofend O'Hare Airport. This place was 20 min away. Second, when I get to this place, got to my room, the room wasn't ready (not clean) look like someone just checked out. I was giving another room. This room smelled like some old motel AND THEN Thirdly, this room was dirty also, I pulled back the covers to check the bed, there was Human hair under the blanket. I walked over to the front desk to ask for another the desk clerk said they didn't have any more. What type of place is this not to have any extra blankets!!!! Then she had the house keeper to bring me another, this lady knocked on the door with some other blanket, that wasn't folded. Look like she got this blanket from another dirty room. Not just one string, but several, like if someone was shedding, and then the curtain! That look like someone had thrown food on it. HORRIBLE! NASTY! Never again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tipton IN

Quick stay before our flight

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had to fly out at 7am so we booked this hotel to get some sleep before our flight. Check in took only a few minutes and the room was more then we needed. It was a little cool outside so we cranked the heat up... The heat was amazing after 20 minutes we were roasting I give the room a 6 out of 5 for the heat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent price for reasonable facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location to have easy access to restaurants, convenient stores and etc. Comfortable beds
Cons: better quality towels will help. a small table in front of the chair
Location: Many restaurants to choose from. No other receational activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schongau

Sehr gutes Hotel !!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Wir waren 3 Nächte hier und fanden das Hotel super. Man würde sehr freundlich empfangen und zuvorkommend behandelt. Das Zimmer war sauber und gut ausgestattet. Die Lage war super, da es viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung gab. Gerne wieder !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly front desk person

Posted Nov 12, 2016
i don't mind cheap which is why I picked this hotel. but I do mind hairs in my bathtub and sink. and the front desk lady was very unfriendly and uninformative. try another cheap one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good layover/short-term hotel...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: How close it was to the airport and rental car facility, and that there was an air vent in the bathroom to remove the moisture after you shower.
Cons: Small, no mini-fridge, basic set-up, and the bathroom was smaller than usual.
Location: Carwash, some restaurants, and gas stations nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i thought!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was not far from airport
Location: Theres not much to do nearby.
Based on pictures i thought all rooms would have a micro/fridge combo but no only the superior rooms have that amenity. The bed was slightly uncomfortable. The thermostat was difficult to operate and then when i figured out how to operate it the thing made loud noise!! I needed some heat in chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Oklahoma

Was better than I expected -- a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: There was the live elk enclosure in Elk Grove, the forest preservation projects and wetland preservation parks. Shopping was available 1-5 miles away.
For a budget motel, this was extremely good. The beds were comfortable, the pillows were great, the room was exceptionally clean, and the bathroom had no trace of mold anywhere. It would have been nice to have a mini-refrigerator and a blow dryer in the room, but for the price, I realize you can't have everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location was really good, it was close by Walmart and many restaurants.
We had a great time in the hotel, except for we ask for a non smoking room, and it smell like a smoke room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Very good location, close to the O'Hare Airport

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to the airport
Very good hotel to stay in if you fly from O'Hare Airport. Gas station as well as various restaurants are in the neighbourhood. You have to forget about the brekfast. The hotel offers only tea and coffee.