Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The room had ants everywhere. The space isn't enough to walk around in the room. The service was poor. Overall I would give it 5 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but small

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, the staff was great but the room was too small for me ,no room to move around in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most smelly hotel ever

Posted May 3, 2017
Terrible smell in the rooms. I had to wash all my clothes after stay. I think it is even dangerous for your health to breathe this smell. Don't ever stay at Red Roof Inn hotels. It is shame that Expedia is associated with these type of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Was ok for the price. I have been in better hotels for that price. The outside looks a little old especially the stairs. Papa Jhons is like 2 min away. They don't have big towels so if you wanna shower there bring your own towel. After all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect for our stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
For the price, it was perfect. Yes, the smell was a little overpowering at first, but after the first night, we were used to it. I read reviews about guests getting headaches, and though I didn't get one, I thought that I would because my sinuses are really sensitive to strong smells...other than the smell, the room was perfect. We had to order more towels and rags, but they were brought to the room with no problem. I would def recommend and it's about 30 mins out from Downtown Chicago with no traffic. Not a bad commute for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serves it's purpose

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Inexpensive, clean, nicely updated. I like the fact that it only has a strip of carpet by the beds. Felt cleaner that way. Housekeeping and desk staff were very polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willowbrook, Il

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was a nice place but a tap bit run down. Yet it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
it's a great deal and value compare to the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

To small of beds

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was just ok were used to queen size beds and we had double beds hard to sleep no room. Alarm clock wouldn't work. And disliked not having microwave refrigerator and hairdryer. Should not have to pay extra for these things other rhitwls don't charge. So we probably will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Overpowering smell

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and courteous but as soon as you opened the door you were smacked in the face with an over powering air freshner smell of some sort, i have asthma and had to use my inhaler multiple times, when speaking with other guests they said their rooms were the same, so i didnt bother to ask to switch rooms. I have bern sick for over a werk now with a major sinus infection, as the old saying goes... You get what you pay for