Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood IN

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I had never been to a Red Roof Inn prior to this stay. Was pleasantly surprised to see modern sink and laminate flooring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Decent hotel, but nothing special

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Close to a lot of shopping, restaurants and fast food
Cons: Fix the air conditioning system in the rooms. We had it cranked and we were still hot at night.
Location: Target right next door if you forget something. Tons of places to eat within a few miles.
Hotel location is good. Close to a lot of eating places and shopping, if you forget something. It was really close to the ice rink I needed to go to, so as far as location, really good. The condition of the hotel is little different. I imagine the hotel is fairly old and it shows its age. The one downside was the cooler in the room could not cool the room enough for us to be really comfortable at night. They need to address that situation. I thought the rooms were fairly clean, but they just looked old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice no frills hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: No coffee in room was a little annoying.
Location: Nice breakfast restaurant nearby.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This where I will stay every time I'm in chicago

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful rooms and very nice staff ... stores are conveniently close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is dated and could benefit from an upgrade. Basic budget hotel. Pets stay free which is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The room had ants everywhere. The space isn't enough to walk around in the room. The service was poor. Overall I would give it 5 out of 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but small

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, the staff was great but the room was too small for me ,no room to move around in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most smelly hotel ever

Posted May 3, 2017
Terrible smell in the rooms. I had to wash all my clothes after stay. I think it is even dangerous for your health to breathe this smell. Don't ever stay at Red Roof Inn hotels. It is shame that Expedia is associated with these type of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Was ok for the price. I have been in better hotels for that price. The outside looks a little old especially the stairs. Papa Jhons is like 2 min away. They don't have big towels so if you wanna shower there bring your own towel. After all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect for our stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
For the price, it was perfect. Yes, the smell was a little overpowering at first, but after the first night, we were used to it. I read reviews about guests getting headaches, and though I didn't get one, I thought that I would because my sinuses are really sensitive to strong smells...other than the smell, the room was perfect. We had to order more towels and rags, but they were brought to the room with no problem. I would def recommend and it's about 30 mins out from Downtown Chicago with no traffic. Not a bad commute for the price of the room.