Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples Fl

Perfect!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel was perfectly located! Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. I love all the amenities and the staff was very attentive😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Renaissance Chicago, Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed your time exploring the windy city! Until next time, live well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton IL.

Great location if going to theater district.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, very friendly.
Cons: Could use a "time out" and some facility info in the room, we couldn't find any?
Location: Great location, house of blues across river, near all theaters, many dining options within walking distance.
Near all theaters, many eating options in area, short cab ride to even better places to eat HVAC controls are different to use. Very nice staff, even valet people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Renaissance Chicago, Hotel Management
Bob - Thanks for joining us in the windy city! We hope you discovered something wonderfully new during your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Upbeat Atmosphere!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We loved the location of this hotel! The rooftop bar was fabulous! We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Renaissance Chicago, Hotel Management
Krissy - Thanks for coming to see us in Chicago! Until next time, live well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located But Beware Free WiFi

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed that the hotel advertises "free WiFi" but there is a huge caveat to this; it's free in lobby but not in your room. This was a huge pain as I had to lug my laptop down into the lobby early in the AM in order to send a couple of necessary emails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great first impression!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We had a great room for our first time staying downtown in Chicago. Very convenient to shopping and site seeing.
Cons: The bar was cold where we sat because people kept going out on the porch and opening the door.
Location: Lots of good shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Renaissace Chicago, Hotel Management
Holly - Thanks for joining us at the Renaissance and checking out our Raised Urban Rooftop Bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Superb facility.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent experience. Had trouble getting a cab to airport during protest after presidential election. The gentleman working during this time went above and beyond to walk us and assist with our luggage to find a cab as the street to hotel was barricaded. Wish I would have gotten his name
Cons: The beautiful rooftop bar had poor service on two of the 3 occasions we ventured in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kelsey, Executive Assistant , Hotel Management
Tammy - We are absolutely delighted to hear our team was able to go above and beyond to get you situated in a cab on the way to the airport. We do apologize for the issues in Raised, but hope you will join us again the next time you are in the windy city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent central location for Chicago, very walkable to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels