Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
God location for people visiting the North shore suburbs of Chicago
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was most horrific experience. We had made the reservation 1 month ago which was confirmed. On the day of arrival we called and informed about late check in. Upon arrival there at midnight we were told that we don't have a room and we have to stay at Marriott another 8 miles away. And we have to comeback the next day. The front desk was very demeaning. When asked why they could not inform us they said they could not contact us as they had no email numbers which is unbelievable. The manager on duty never talked to us and informed through the front desk that we have to approach Expedia. We were their hostages once we had given the credit card. We had no choice in our reservation. After 1 hr of phone calls with Expedia team and making 3 phone calls we were able to get the reservation cancelled. Would certainly appreciate if anyone can give the input as to third party booking experience and how to prevent them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This is definitely not a 4-star hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Gym was good; Free parking was truly free; Staff were friendly The hotel ballrooms are rented out almost everyday for events; therefore, there are many people at the lobby.
Cons: The swimming pool was too small; Toiletries were limited to shampoo, soap, conditioner and lotion. There was no slippers, q-tips, shoe polish, etc. No complementary bottled water at room; Guest Internet speed was horribly low, almost not possible to surf internet (however, you could purchase daily internet for USD 9.99 and above). A limited buffet breakfast costs USD 17 per person. Cold breakfast could be purchased at USD 11. Therefore, it is better to go out for breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located in a good location, easy access to highways
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

8th grade reunion gathering

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location was perfect. Lots of different types of people staying there.
Cons: nada
Location: botanic garden and beach - both must sees!
ALL the staff was exceedingly pleasant and happy. Cubs just won the World Series!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Nice hotel, no problems

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Heating/cooling worked well and was virtually silent. I didn't hear the room refrigerator at all until I put my head right next to it.
Cons: No complaints. I would have like it to be closer to where I was visiting, but there wasn't anything I didn't like.
Location: Location is fine, but a little far away from where we were visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, great breakfast,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Clean but lacking amenities!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice though now I wonder if they did not give us correct information. Room was very clean and housekeeping staff did a great job.
Cons: Was actually very disappointed in this hotel due to the amenities. It shows to have free WI-FI but once we arrived, it was paid unless you were a reward member and booked through their site. We are a reward member, but booked through Expedia so we did not qualify. Frankly, free WI-FI is expected just about anywhere today. Also, it shows breakfast was included, unless we were mis-informed, but was not included in the price we paid. Hotel was nice and clean but could use some updating. Carpets were a bit old. The bed was very soft, which I did not mind but my husband was having a terrible time sleeping. Also, anytime anyone moved, the other could feel it.
Location: Location was great for what we needed. We were up there to see a Navy Boot Camp graduation. This was between Chicago and that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, California

Nice place to stay when visiting the Chicago area.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Two purple chairs in lobby look as if they are from Alice's Wonderland. Bookshelf near elevators carry-outs the theme. Other decor is modern -- nice
Cons: Ruth's Chris Steak House was great for one of our meals but another, less expensive, eatery would have been a plus.
Location: See review.
This is a very nice hotel. It is close to the highways that take you into Chicago. We were glad to have chosen a place to stay that was not downtown. We enjoyed visiting the city but were glad to escape all of the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. The next day we found something else to do 'cause it was so stressful to drive in the main part of Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great place at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Bar
Cons: Tap selection in the bar didn't have an IPA
Comfortable and clean. Nice room. Very enjoyable. Everything you need for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

I was especting something better.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This hotel is not in great condition, I was specting something better.