Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Didn't mind the delay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming! Enjoyed the cocktail hour with other guests and bartender. Room service and comfy beds.
Cons: The couch in our room was little dirty and some stains, would recommend cleaning or replacing.
Location: Walking distance to Bar Louie. For a little more exercise you can walk to hooters or take cab to several nearby restaurants. Near spa and cigar lounge
Flight was delayed so we had to find a last minute hotel. Check-in was easy and despite arrive at 10 am, we were able to check-in to room. Hotel is snazzy, but was very laid back and welcoming. We enjoyed the staff and bartenders, particularly Eddie. Great cocktails and bar food options! The windows actually open!! Room was spacious and comfy. We opted for a double bed type room as we wanted a bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good for stay one night.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Connection to airport O'Hare and is comfortable to one night.
Location: Only airport
I arrive from China and use the hotel to stay one night until connection to Boston. The hotel is very good for this because it has transportation to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Loved the staff very friendly clean n love the decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I was nice only stayed there for one night, but would definitely book at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Felt like we were in a four seasons but a bargain price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,NY

Good airport hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, roomy and reasonably priced.
Cons: Condition of the pull out bed.
We needed a hotel near the Chicago airport at the last minute due to cancelled flights. This hotel is about 15 min. away by taxi. We arrived very late, without luggage and the staff was very accomodating, supplying toothbrushes, deodorant, and toothpaste. The room was clean, large and nicely appointed. My one complaint was the condition of the pull out couch. The mattress was quite flattened and there were no linens in the room for the pull out. Housekeeping did come in a timely fashion after calling the front desk. I would recommend getting the 2 bed unit if there are more than 2 in the room. The hotel also has a free airport shuttle that we used early the next am. The hotel is on a busy road and there is a lot of road noise-bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overpriced when adding fees for parking and wi-fi

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Good workout roo and Starbucks on site. Overpriced for what's offered. Always a crowd at registration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expenses

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice hotel but 28 dollars for parking? Alkyl other hotels in the area are free. That is downtown parking prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Ohio

One of my favorite Chicago hotels

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking is too expensive...
Location: I don't do anything nearby.
I love this hotel. I seem to gravitate to it no matter what part of Chicago I am operating in... The facilities are great. The parking is great, though expensive. I do like parking my own car--do not like valets. And best of all, the front desk staff is fabulous. From their personalities to their uniform dress, I always feel like I am dealing with an upscale airline. The quick check in process is such a joy! One minor thing that is not really minor to me--when I stay for multiple days, I never want room service until I leave. So that always involves hunting down the maid staff and giving them a heads up. Now, this hotel has door hang tags saying "no room service needed today". What a fabulously simple yet effective idea!! All in all, it is go-to for me in Chicago!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Almost as good as it gets for an "airport hotel".

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and capability of the staff, condition of rooms, Aveda amenities, good food.
Cons: Free WiFi access.
With the small exception of the parking situation (poorly marked entrance for guest parking, a cranky ticket dispenser, and the non-luggage friendly doors from there to the hotel) once you enter the lobby everything from there on is pretty perfect: the front desk staff, the check in process, the cleanliness of all facilities, great food (especially breakfast), fun bar with great service. However, this is less than a 5-star rating with a note to management: it's 2016...charging your guests for an internet connection is so last century and greedy (especially given the fact that there is a "slower" and "faster" choice of connection) it's a little mind boggling. You must know that most guests stay only a night, are usually business people and need the service - it's not a luxury. It makes your guests taken advantage of.