Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and spacious hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely upset to learn that a friend of mine got the exact same room - same dates - for $40 less per night than I did. Our room 1132 had a crumbling ceiling (of drywall) above a bed and the office chair had a chunk of the arm missing. The dressers looked very worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great location attached to convention center. Premier shopping & restaurants nearby include.
Wish it had a microwave! Great restaurants nearby, but we had no way to warm up our leftovers to have a midnight snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Spot on.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A++ excellent prefect not one issue Enjoyed a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, easy parking, eating options, coffee shop, nice room amenities.
Cons: My only complaint about our stay is that because of the open courtyard layout, the noise coming from the lobby/bar area at 1am was disturbing.
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping options in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shaumburg, IL

conference stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was Okay. Bed was uncomfortable and our toilet and tub appeared dirty (hair, spots, ect.).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food, comfortable, beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a business conference. We have been to this hotel several times and we love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

ViSalus Vitality Conference

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Design, cleanliness, guest services, in-house dining facilities, conference space and services.
Cons: Nothing about the facility, itself. It's location is problematic for those who don't have their own transpotation, if they don't want to dine in-house
Location: See above.
This is an extraordinary, beautiful, spacious, well-appointed facility. The only thing about it that made my stay less than 5-star rated was the fact that there are no restaurants or other amenities off the grounds within walking distance. A car or other transportation is needed if a guest wants to do anything other than stay at the hotel. Otherwise, I have nothing but compliments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Stephen, It was a pleasure to host you for #Vitality2016! We know how valuable your time is while traveling on business, so I am delighted to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. If you ever visit our hotel without a car, our shuttle driver would be happy to drive you anywhere within a 3-mile radius, complimentary! There is plenty to discover in Schaumburg, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, United States of America

Internet is not included

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Luxurious room
Cons: Include internet with the room.
The hotel is luxurious. Internet was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Mo, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am delighted to learn that you appreciate our stylish and sophisticated design! In regard to your comments on the cost of Wi-Fi, it’s free if you sign up for Marriott Rewards! Plus, you’ll also receive access to mobile check-in, our lowest rates all the time, and your choice of earning rewards points or frequent flyer miles. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you’re in Schaumburg! Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This place is pricey but it is one of the nicest places I've stayed. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful facility nice indoor pool and workout space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Johnny, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! I am pleased to hear that we provided you with a one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media