Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay if going to conventions. Long way from downtown, no shuttle bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
I had a very nice stay and I enjoyed the hotel tremendously. Everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great... The hotel should post events going on... Church gathering that weekend, where people weren't acting like they were at a church gathering...
4 out of 5
by Alissa

Classy and Trashy?

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This property was worth the stay until the very end. There was one defining moment which is my only reason for not returning; the chef that was managing the breakfast food stations was sticking his bare hands into the warmers and eating food from them right in front of us. Not a good look for you, Renaissance!
5 out of 5
by virginia

Excellent stay just outside of Chicago

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at 3:30 am - they were pleasant and helpful getting us checked in. Very nice, upscale hotel. just outside of chicago, safe, low traffic, only 30 minutes to downtown chicago attractions. Staff were super friendly and hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by paul

A GREAT stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel! Very clean and modern!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only negative for our stay was the pool area was not clean. We were first in pool area Sunday morning and there was food on floor in several areas drawing ants. Obviously the area had not been cleaned from the previous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean hotels but its worn out. Chairs on the lobby are old and hard to sit . We love the pool. Very good size. Breakfast was expensive.
5 out of 5
by jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Connected to Convention Center.
Cons: Pillows - all feather - could use more supportive pillow options
Location: Connected to Convention Center which is convenient - but not worth the price with others very close by.
Overall a nice stay - was given a king when requested 2 queens and hotel was full so we were stuck with no accommodation or discount. Food was alright but expensive. Charged $30 for a late checkout of 1:00 instead of 11 am when hotel was no where near full next day.