Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only negative for our stay was the pool area was not clean. We were first in pool area Sunday morning and there was food on floor in several areas drawing ants. Obviously the area had not been cleaned from the previous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean hotels but its worn out. Chairs on the lobby are old and hard to sit . We love the pool. Very good size. Breakfast was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Connected to Convention Center.
Cons: Pillows - all feather - could use more supportive pillow options
Location: Connected to Convention Center which is convenient - but not worth the price with others very close by.
Overall a nice stay - was given a king when requested 2 queens and hotel was full so we were stuck with no accommodation or discount. Food was alright but expensive. Charged $30 for a late checkout of 1:00 instead of 11 am when hotel was no where near full next day.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Beautiful hotel but poor service & accomodations

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and upon entering the lobby we truly thought we were in for a treat. However, as soon as the front desk was involved...our high hopes went right out the window. Check in was rushed and the attendee clearly did not enjoy his role there. We got up to our room around 4:05 and needed to shower and get ready for our formal event at 6. Our room had no shampoo in stock yet the previous guest's cheerios were still available for our consumption. (Yuck). I tried to dial room service but every button on the phone brought me to a message that said "the Verizon subscriber you have dialed is not available". Oh, did I mention that I had to first crawl around on the floor to plug in the phone to use it? Yes, I had to figure out cords and plug in my coffee pot and phone. Did I mention the coffee pot came with no caffeinated coffee? Yes, that's right...only decaf for us. :( I ended up dialing the front desk directly and requesting room service for some shampoo. Well, we waited for 45 minutes then called again & were told they were busy and I would need to come retrieve myself. So alas, I put myself back together and trudged downstairs for shampoo. Now you can imagine my surprise when I received a bill the next morning for these two phone calls down to the front desk. The hotel desk did the right thing and reversed the $2.85 charge to THEIR front desk but not until they first ridiculed me, argued with me, and tried to make me feel stupid. I'd write more but no room.
3 out of 5
by Al

Good Hotel, but missing a few things!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we entered the hotel,first impression was clean,excellent customer service,loved the options of restaurant for lunch and dinner.The breakfast was one of the best.They really train their staff well and customer service is paramount to them and it showed.Our room was clean and one the best.We had a romantic new years eve and all I can say it was one the best.Reason for us giving the hotel an overall rate of 3 are: 1.No Room Service.One the reason for us picking the hotel was to get room service.Per Hotels.com site, it states room service and they did not have one.They had something called ala cart and that confused us.Made it sound like we need to pickup our food from downstairs. 2. Phone systems were down.We understand technological issues arise, don't really blame the hotel, but it was hard to get through to anyone since the front desk was answering all incoming calls. 3. The hotel was going through some renovations. After midnight, we just wanted to watch on demand movie.Since there was construction, they disabled any on demand services.I wished someone from hotels.com would have kept an eye on these issues and informed us. We were looking forward to room service and having dinner in our room, that did not happen.We were looking forward to winding down and watching a movie and that did not happen.We decided to go with the Renaissance and pay the extra rate rather that all other hotels in Schaumburg. Disappointed on not getting those fulfilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 31, 2016
6 am construction starts on floor above so loud couldn't sleep. Hotel wasn't crowded so only reason I can think of that we were placed in these rooms was the super low rate as mentioned at check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel! Only complaints I have are that they don't have free Wi-Fi in the rooms and only options are double beds. Would love it if it had a pull-out couch too or 2 queens/kings as an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Md

Wonderful facility

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm just sorry that my stay ended. Clean, helpful staff. Great pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great modern style with lots of comfortable seating in a huge lobby area. The fireplace was a focal point near the bar. Our rooms bed was very comfort
Cons: Usually rooms have two mirrors but our room only had one but there was a additional make up area with no mirror. The in mirror tv did not work.
Location: Next to Woodfield Mall. Enough said!
We checked in late with no problems. My husband self parked in the free parking - we did not see the valet. The entrance is outstandingly striking and decorated for the the Holidays. We stayed two nights and checked out with ease.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful horrible, bad experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husband and I went to this hotel for our 9 year anniversary as a date night away. First impression was that the hotel was beautiful. They had a fire pit in the lobby and the pool and hot tub were nice too. However, the 2 of us are not partiers by any means, he is an electrician and I am a paralegal, and we probably go out around 3x a year. They have a speaker in the hotel room for listening to music, so we are listening to music at a reasonable level, and we were told we needed to quite down multiple times by the hotel security guards. REALLY, we are our celebrating and it is just the 2 of us, and we need to quite down. Pretty ridiculous and honestly that ruined our night. Not to mention that the next morning the house keeping person busted in our room around 8 a.m. which was a nice touch. Overall, if you are staying for something other than an anniversary or wedding or anything that would not cause you to make any noise at all, I would recommend this hotel. If you want to enjoy yourself, I would NOT recommend this hotel AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have strict security policies in place at our property, and I hope you understand that our staff was following protocol. I have shared your review with our Management team in an effort to improve the guest experience. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable stay with exceptional service, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media