Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 31, 2016
6 am construction starts on floor above so loud couldn't sleep. Hotel wasn't crowded so only reason I can think of that we were placed in these rooms was the super low rate as mentioned at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great modern style with lots of comfortable seating in a huge lobby area. The fireplace was a focal point near the bar. Our rooms bed was very comfort
Cons: Usually rooms have two mirrors but our room only had one but there was a additional make up area with no mirror. The in mirror tv did not work.
Location: Next to Woodfield Mall. Enough said!
We checked in late with no problems. My husband self parked in the free parking - we did not see the valet. The entrance is outstandingly striking and decorated for the the Holidays. We stayed two nights and checked out with ease.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful horrible, bad experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husband and I went to this hotel for our 9 year anniversary as a date night away. First impression was that the hotel was beautiful. They had a fire pit in the lobby and the pool and hot tub were nice too. However, the 2 of us are not partiers by any means, he is an electrician and I am a paralegal, and we probably go out around 3x a year. They have a speaker in the hotel room for listening to music, so we are listening to music at a reasonable level, and we were told we needed to quite down multiple times by the hotel security guards. REALLY, we are our celebrating and it is just the 2 of us, and we need to quite down. Pretty ridiculous and honestly that ruined our night. Not to mention that the next morning the house keeping person busted in our room around 8 a.m. which was a nice touch. Overall, if you are staying for something other than an anniversary or wedding or anything that would not cause you to make any noise at all, I would recommend this hotel. If you want to enjoy yourself, I would NOT recommend this hotel AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have strict security policies in place at our property, and I hope you understand that our staff was following protocol. I have shared your review with our Management team in an effort to improve the guest experience. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable stay with exceptional service, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Isolated Convention Hotel with Great Service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff provides great service
Cons: Sterile décor was uninviting. Fee to receive parcels was petty.
This is a full-service convention hotel with great service, good facilities, and good to excellent food. I found the décor somewhat sterile and unappealing, however, and the location was rather isolated, resulting in a rather 'dead' and uninviting atmosphere to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The towels are not clean. The hotel is new and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great location attached to convention center. Premier shopping & restaurants nearby include.
Wish it had a microwave! Great restaurants nearby, but we had no way to warm up our leftovers to have a midnight snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Spot on.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A++ excellent prefect not one issue Enjoyed a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, easy parking, eating options, coffee shop, nice room amenities.
Cons: My only complaint about our stay is that because of the open courtyard layout, the noise coming from the lobby/bar area at 1am was disturbing.
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

ViSalus Vitality Conference

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Design, cleanliness, guest services, in-house dining facilities, conference space and services.
Cons: Nothing about the facility, itself. It's location is problematic for those who don't have their own transpotation, if they don't want to dine in-house
Location: See above.
This is an extraordinary, beautiful, spacious, well-appointed facility. The only thing about it that made my stay less than 5-star rated was the fact that there are no restaurants or other amenities off the grounds within walking distance. A car or other transportation is needed if a guest wants to do anything other than stay at the hotel. Otherwise, I have nothing but compliments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Stephen, It was a pleasure to host you for #Vitality2016! We know how valuable your time is while traveling on business, so I am delighted to hear that our environment allowed you to better connect with those around you. If you ever visit our hotel without a car, our shuttle driver would be happy to drive you anywhere within a 3-mile radius, complimentary! There is plenty to discover in Schaumburg, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coralville, United States of America

Internet is not included

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Luxurious room
Cons: Include internet with the room.
The hotel is luxurious. Internet was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Mo, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am delighted to learn that you appreciate our stylish and sophisticated design! In regard to your comments on the cost of Wi-Fi, it’s free if you sign up for Marriott Rewards! Plus, you’ll also receive access to mobile check-in, our lowest rates all the time, and your choice of earning rewards points or frequent flyer miles. We hope you’ll think of us the next time you’re in Schaumburg! Meredith O., Manager, Social Media