Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Connected to Convention Center.
Cons: Pillows - all feather - could use more supportive pillow options
Location: Connected to Convention Center which is convenient - but not worth the price with others very close by.
Overall a nice stay - was given a king when requested 2 queens and hotel was full so we were stuck with no accommodation or discount. Food was alright but expensive. Charged $30 for a late checkout of 1:00 instead of 11 am when hotel was no where near full next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Dec 31, 2016
6 am construction starts on floor above so loud couldn't sleep. Hotel wasn't crowded so only reason I can think of that we were placed in these rooms was the super low rate as mentioned at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great modern style with lots of comfortable seating in a huge lobby area. The fireplace was a focal point near the bar. Our rooms bed was very comfort
Cons: Usually rooms have two mirrors but our room only had one but there was a additional make up area with no mirror. The in mirror tv did not work.
Location: Next to Woodfield Mall. Enough said!
We checked in late with no problems. My husband self parked in the free parking - we did not see the valet. The entrance is outstandingly striking and decorated for the the Holidays. We stayed two nights and checked out with ease.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful horrible, bad experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My husband and I went to this hotel for our 9 year anniversary as a date night away. First impression was that the hotel was beautiful. They had a fire pit in the lobby and the pool and hot tub were nice too. However, the 2 of us are not partiers by any means, he is an electrician and I am a paralegal, and we probably go out around 3x a year. They have a speaker in the hotel room for listening to music, so we are listening to music at a reasonable level, and we were told we needed to quite down multiple times by the hotel security guards. REALLY, we are our celebrating and it is just the 2 of us, and we need to quite down. Pretty ridiculous and honestly that ruined our night. Not to mention that the next morning the house keeping person busted in our room around 8 a.m. which was a nice touch. Overall, if you are staying for something other than an anniversary or wedding or anything that would not cause you to make any noise at all, I would recommend this hotel. If you want to enjoy yourself, I would NOT recommend this hotel AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have strict security policies in place at our property, and I hope you understand that our staff was following protocol. I have shared your review with our Management team in an effort to improve the guest experience. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable stay with exceptional service, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Isolated Convention Hotel with Great Service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff provides great service
Cons: Sterile décor was uninviting. Fee to receive parcels was petty.
This is a full-service convention hotel with great service, good facilities, and good to excellent food. I found the décor somewhat sterile and unappealing, however, and the location was rather isolated, resulting in a rather 'dead' and uninviting atmosphere to the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The towels are not clean. The hotel is new and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and entertain

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Upscale hotel with excellent service and a good room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and spacious hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely upset to learn that a friend of mine got the exact same room - same dates - for $40 less per night than I did. Our room 1132 had a crumbling ceiling (of drywall) above a bed and the office chair had a chunk of the arm missing. The dressers looked very worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great location attached to convention center. Premier shopping & restaurants nearby include.
Wish it had a microwave! Great restaurants nearby, but we had no way to warm up our leftovers to have a midnight snack.