Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a few temporary glitches with the wifi in the room, but other than that, it was an excellent stay. There was no exercise facility while I was there, but it's possible that this was due to the extensive renovations taking place on the ground floor. I have absolutely no critical comments to make other than those. I thought it was an excellent value, considering the rate I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburb

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff, room size, and area.
Cons: I think they should have a better rate for the parking garage, or a room rate with the parking. You can go down the block and park for less.
Location: Walking distance to Michigan Ave shops, Water Tower, John Hancock, and many restaurants.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom for a girls weekend. There were 5 of us. The room was a perfect size. The staff was great. When we asked for additional pillows, they came within 5 minutes. They held our bags for free on check out day so we can go shop and have lunch. We did not have to wait a long time to get our car from the parking garage. This hotel is close to everything. Great restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel right off Magnificent Mile

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel is beautiful. Staff is top notch. Room was spacious & beautifully decorated. The only downfall was that our room was terribly warm & stuffy. The hotel does not offer A/C if the outside temp is less than 55 degrees. We were encouraged to open the windows & turn the heat off, but even with the 7 degree weather & the windows open we were still not able to find a comfortable temperature which made sleeping difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkadelphia, AR

Convenient location with true quality staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The staff was phenomenal-all very hospitable and helpful. They answered questions I had before arrival as well as went above and beyond during our stay. Even the housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. Valet parking caused some confusions and I wasn't a huge fan of having to go across the street for the complementary breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice location. It's just off of Michigan Ave.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The staff were all very nice and very helpful. Shopping, restaurants, theatre's were just steps away. The room was extremely clean.i had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in downtown Chicago.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room/suite, and great hot breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown Chicago where you can walk to everything.
Nice room, location is great and hot breakfast is great as well. Close proximity to downtown Chicago where we can walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay while in chi-town!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Close access to red line forncubs game which is why we were there. Nice clean place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were within walking distance of great restaurants and attractions. The rooms are clean and we'll-equipped. There was some remodeling going on in the lobby, but the staff was accommodating and we did not mind it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location and the nicest staff ever. Breakfast was at a steak house across the street and was wonderful and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton michigan

Nice hotel 2 blocks from Michigan ave very conveni

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice room with the kitchen & nice bathroom
Cons: Elevators & breakfast in the lobby
Location: Lots to do from shopping navy pier & tours
Room was great, elevator experience not so great, eating breakfast in the lobby very bad too