Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location and the nicest staff ever. Breakfast was at a steak house across the street and was wonderful and convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton michigan

Nice hotel 2 blocks from Michigan ave very conveni

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice room with the kitchen & nice bathroom
Cons: Elevators & breakfast in the lobby
Location: Lots to do from shopping navy pier & tours
Room was great, elevator experience not so great, eating breakfast in the lobby very bad too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Chi-Town Sampler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: - its location was fairly central, close to subway and the beach - the rooms are spacious with good views
Cons: - stair accesses were awkward
Location: - 1 1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave and high-end shops - easy walk to subway, busses, excellent beach, Lake Shore Park, 360 Chicago
We arrived very early on Tuesday (10 am) and we were allowed to check in 6 hours early! We were even offered breakfast! As a result, we were able to enjoy our first day. The room was nicely laid-out. The kitchen was very well equipped - unfortunately there was no dish-drying rack. We would have had to use the dishwasher. The king-sized bed was good - the mattress wasn't firm enough, though. The shower was great - excellent water pressure! They provided excellent complimentary shampoos and soap. There was good lighting throughout the room. The room was kept very clean by the staff. Overall the staff was cheerful, helpful and accommodating. We would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

4 girls and a bathroom

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Location: Centrally located
Loved everything about the hotel except the 2 bedroom suite had one tiny, bathroom. Need another bath for a room that could potentially house 6 adults
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel in the heart of The Loop

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived, but the hotel happened to be in walking distance from a ton of stores and restaurants which was very convenient. With the amount of traffic in that area, it was nice not to need a car. The staff was amazing and helped with all of our needs. The room I booked looked a little bigger online, but overall was a nice and clean environment. This hotel however only does valet parking, which can get a little pricey if you plan on staying for a long time.
4 out of 5
by Don from San Francisco

decent hotel, spotty service

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Steve was great - very accommodating to our needs, and found a way to refrigerate some perishables we had until our flight. The rest of the staff... not so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice but we asked for breakfast to be delivered at 6:30 when we checked out at 7:15 we never received our breakfast. The front desk never offered any money off our bill or to grab anything from their market in exchange.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels