Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No respectfull personal who worked in the hotell's restaurant!! Very bad!! We used to stay in Residence inn by Marriott but no more now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location with breakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the free breakfast and full kitchenette
Nice staff. The hotel was close to Michigan Ave. we booked 3 rooms for the houseware convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel centrally located to most Chicago sights.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. Staff helpful if you need to know where stores, sights, restaurants are located. Hotel is in quiet area on east side.
Location: See above comments. Location is in a quiet area that is residential and has other hotels nearby.
Hotel is near bus routes on Michigan Avenue or transfers can be made to other routes. Subway is not that far if you are up to walking 4 blocks west of hotel. Excellent full breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Large suite rooms, helpful assertive staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Breakfast was good, clean restaurant. Pizza bar to open soon where bfast I served. Nice location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reputation for Marriott

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very high parking fee $60.00 per day. Heating was turned off on a very cold night and I had to borrow extra blankets to survive the night. I am very disappointed and would call the Marriott for a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pilly

The location is perfect and the hotel is clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First of all I booked my trip to Chicago only 2 days before the trip itself and I found really great deal it was really cheap if you compare the flight and 4 night hotel 5 stare to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved the view and the staff! Room was wonderful.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff was so nice and wonderful.The room was great. I took many pictures to show my friends. It was wonderful. Good breakfast!
Cons: We just wondered what alarm was going off. Otherwise it was great.
Location: Easy walking.Easy to catch the train or taxi outside.
The only bad thing was that on our first night it sounded like a muffled smoke alarm going off. Went on for a long time.Never any fire trucks and there was some people in the hall talking about it, but still couldn't off the alarms for a while. Otherwise everything else was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for all options

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal for any activity. Staff helpful. Full kitchen was nice for bring snacks, leftovers.
Cons: WiFi could be improved if offered with the hotel amenities.
Location: Close to local college campuses in the area.
WiFi was not the best, in and out a lot. Breakfast was good. Currently in a restaurant across the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a few temporary glitches with the wifi in the room, but other than that, it was an excellent stay. There was no exercise facility while I was there, but it's possible that this was due to the extensive renovations taking place on the ground floor. I have absolutely no critical comments to make other than those. I thought it was an excellent value, considering the rate I paid.