Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Pretty Good!

Posted May 5, 2016
Recently, the hotel offers customer complimentary breakfast, which is really good. I will stay again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ladies Night Downtown:

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: location and staff If you are planning a night or a weekend, that full kitchen is the best!
Cons: parking is a fortune....too much. Once construction is done all the challenges will go away.
Location: The Mag Mile and all the other wonderful Chicago attractions are walking distance!
They neglected to mention the hotel was under construction. The breakfast was not the options we anticipated, but a lovely bag hung on your door: apple, oj, oatmeal, blueberry muffin and breakfast sandwich (with the microwave not a problem) but with Celiac, a problem. Nothing gluten free about that bag other than the apple and oj. Elevators are slow and only one open. But not too bad. Room was lovely, clean and had everything you could need and more! The staff was wonderful: needed extra pillows and sheets for hid a bed...they were there in a minute with a smile. I asked about ice, and that same gentlemen ran down and got us ice too! All with a smile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Did not meet Residence Inn Standards

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness. Good for families. Coffee downstairs everyday.
Cons: Discount on parking for hotel guests.
Location: Near the Drake Hotel. Conveniently located off of Lake Shore Drive. Observation 360 is located within walking distance. We ate at The Local next door.
My husband frequently stays at Residence Inn's during his travels. We chose our week-long stay at this hotel because of the standards that go along with the name, and this hotel did not represent Residence Inn well. The breakfast room was under-construction so we received a daily fast-food style breakfast that was left in a bag on our door each morning. This was incredibly disappointing not only because it lacked variety, but also freshness. The elevator was also under construction and the service elevator was not reliable (multiple guests got stuck in it during our stay). The room was a suite, but again it was disappointing because the bathroom was in the main living room, not attached to the bedroom and we were traveling with our 8-month old baby so this made it inconvenient to use the bathroom after she went to bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Hotel location - great. Hotel service - not.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and a great location downtown. Overnight parking was absurdly expensive!! I did not see that in the fine print when booking the hotel. You have to valet park. I called 5 minutes before I checked out to have them pull my car around. When I got downstairs, the valet was missing for 20 mins and no one could pull my car around. I was late to my meeting. Also, breakfast was included with my room but the kitchen was under renovation (again not in the fine print) and they asked me if I wanted a to-go breakfast delivered to my room in the AM. I opted in and they never brought it to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Get back to a buffet breakfast with some choice. The bagged breakfast was abysmal.
Location: Close to Magnificent Mile. We walked to museums and the Art Institute. About 30-35 minutes walk to the loop.
The hotel is in an excellent location. It is undergoing renovations and for example, at times there was only one elevator. Breakfast which was delivered in a bag was terrible; not at all what one would expect from this chain and I will look elsewhere is this is going to be the fare henceforth.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicago

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel was nice and the staff friendly! My only concern is that they allowed people in my party to check in under my name without me being there to verify.