Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient & Comfortable place.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable in this hotel.
Cons: Faster internet, new coffee maker . a little room maintenance eg: sink drainage, fans.
Location: Great location. Water tower, 360, Michigan St, steps by lake,
First time in Chicago. We stayed for 6 days. Great location. comfortable. quiet. Walking steps to water tower, market, food courts, Michigan St and lake. Steps to major bus stop, green and red metro line. Full kitchen. comfortable bed. extra pillow in the closet, Standard size sink &Clean. shower area. Basic TV Chanel. The internet could be a little faster. Working coffee maker but its better they get a new one for our room. Complementary breakfast with varieties of vegetables, fruits, breads, eggs, cheeses. Comfortable place. We felt we are at home. When we arrived I asked for a room with lake view. The front desk staff said they dont have any room with lake view in the building. He said: I give you a room that has view. He gave us a room in the 6th floor close to the elevator with front building view. but some people in their reviews has written that they had a room with lake view!! I wounder why he said that. We felt at home. I come back again to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No respectfull personal who worked in the hotell's restaurant!! Very bad!! We used to stay in Residence inn by Marriott but no more now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location with breakfast.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the free breakfast and full kitchenette
Nice staff. The hotel was close to Michigan Ave. we booked 3 rooms for the houseware convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel centrally located to most Chicago sights.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. Staff helpful if you need to know where stores, sights, restaurants are located. Hotel is in quiet area on east side.
Location: See above comments. Location is in a quiet area that is residential and has other hotels nearby.
Hotel is near bus routes on Michigan Avenue or transfers can be made to other routes. Subway is not that far if you are up to walking 4 blocks west of hotel. Excellent full breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Terri

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Expensive valet.
4 out of 5
by Hoi Wah Derek

bed a bit too soft for me

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Large suite rooms, helpful assertive staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Breakfast was good, clean restaurant. Pizza bar to open soon where bfast I served. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is really a suite!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel is right in the heart of downtown, great restaurants in walking distance. Amazing free breakfast selection too; best I have experienced.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the TV remote (not just the cable service remote) in my room so I code change the input source and use my computer on
Location: I had dinner at Pelago directly around the corner; it was like stepping into a fine restaurant in Florence Italy, with prices to match!
I got a great rate through Orbitz, book hotel & flight, so I did not expect this to be such a lovely place to stay. Wish I was spending more than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad reputation for Marriott

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very high parking fee $60.00 per day. Heating was turned off on a very cold night and I had to borrow extra blankets to survive the night. I am very disappointed and would call the Marriott for a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pilly

The location is perfect and the hotel is clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First of all I booked my trip to Chicago only 2 days before the trip itself and I found really great deal it was really cheap if you compare the flight and 4 night hotel 5 stare to that.