Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great location, comfy bed and a view

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great hotel, nice breakfast buffet (basic), comfy bed, love coffee and popcorn in room. Would stay again. Only thingsI would change are bleaching shower floor or replace, had some yellow staining and small crack beginning in stone. Also would be nice if there was an age limit on young kiddos in hot tub like 12 or older or of kids had to be out of pool by 8pm so adults could enjoy the pool and hot tub without running and screaming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Julie Brecheisen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are so glad to hear that our rooms and amenities were satisfactory. We will pass on the information you shared about the shower floor and pool to the appropriate teams in order to resolve those issues. We hope you stay with us again soon! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent in all respects; staff extraordinarily friendly; bountiful breakfast; you will want to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Julie Brecheisen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We can't wait until your next visit! Best, Julie Brecheisen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Spacious, comfortable room with kitchenette

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I wanted a kitchenette to save $ on meals and ensure gluten-free food. I got a huge, comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet room, and congenial staff.
Cons: Couldn't figure out room temperature adjustment, but I could have called housekeeping. I needed a couple more hangers.
Location: It was near my conference, which was my main concern. Grocery store 3-4 blocks away was OK for buying food.
I chose Residence Inn to get a kitchenette in my room. Expected nothing special, got much better deal than I thought. Security system seems excellent. Good location. Really pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Julie Brecheisen, Hotel Management
We are very glad to hear that your room suited you so well. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you consider us for your next visit! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, QLD

Great spot in Chicago

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Top spot in Chicago next to some top bars and restaurants. Short walk to Millennium Park and Magnificent Mile. Rooms are large and spacious with excellent staff, breakfast included is a huge bonus too! Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent review! We are in a prime location to take full advantage of a lot that Chicago has to offer, glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good location but disappointing facilities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location was good, within walking distance of almost everything. It was clean. Price good.
Cons: Staff knowledge on surroundings; repair people who can understand and speak English and can actually repair things; not running out of food
Location: Within walking distance of Millennium Park and Shopping.
The ice maker in our frig was broken. The repair person spoke little English and it took him several trips to our room to fix it, which he actually never did. They ended up bringing us ice. They ran out of complimentary water and then charged our room for water. They also ran out of complimentary hot chocolate for several days. They also ran out of breakfast food every morning we were there. I never did eat what I wanted to eat in the morning. When asking the front desk about different tourist destinations around town, they had not been and could not give an opinion on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your-or-our standards as it relates to the experience you had during your recent stay with us. Please accept my and my team's apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope to have the opportunity again in the near future to better your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect family friendly location!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and complementary breakfast.
Cons: Option for late check-out or perhaps discounted parking.
Location: Great location! Found out quickly how close the firehouse was.
Usually, nice hotels in the downtown chicago area are pretty expensive for a weekend visit. Many of those other hotels do not offer a complimentary continental breakfast either. My family was pleasantly surprised at the Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North! Initially, we booked a night at the hotel because my husband's holiday party was across the street and the next day we were going to take our daughter to the Chicago Children's Museum. When we arrived we found our room to be quite large and our floor to be fairly quiet. The room was spacious for a family of 3 and it was nice to have the option of using the kitchenette and having a full sized refridgerator. Our daughter loved the view from our room and was even able to see into our holiday party across the street. The space was comfortable for a young family and very inviting. We have decided that when we visit the city for long weekends that we'd consider staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five out of five rating and encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay with us! It brings great pleasure to us to know that you enjoyed the experience you had while staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come back into the Windy City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was fantastic hotel. Near everything around. Very friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! Glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just ok

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I wasn't expecting Ritz by any means. But the rooms decor is quite dated. The bathroom was nice and clean. Convenient if you need a kitchenette for your stay. I think where this hotel lacks is with front desk staff and hotel policies. If you claim check in at 4pm and you don't have the rooms ready until 5:30pm that is problematic for me. No explanation no comp of anything. A drink at the bar or prorated parking. Small things go along way when you are being inconvenienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the feedback, I do apologize that your arrival experience was delayed. We do our very best to deliver what we have set forth as our hotel policies, sometimes things beyond our control can alter our plans and I apologize again we did not properly address the issue at hand. Your feedback is well received and will be used to ensure future guests do not experience the same and I hope that we can earn your business back in the future. Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to the river and many things in chicago

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location and staff, room size
Cons: pull out bed is uncomfortable
Location: river walk
it was a fun yet cold adventure, the hotel was conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very inviting and close to Magmile

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful so friendly and breakfast was great. Convenient to Michigan Ave. Bed was very comfortable and just loved the shower so relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Josue Avila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago.