Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was within walking distance of many great restaraunts. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake stevens WA.

In downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Tv needed to be better . no ice had to ask twice. We like it over all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly looking into every way to improve our process and amenities to ensure the needs of our guest are met. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

merely ok

Posted Aug 3, 2016
room was smallish, cheap looking interior, a/c didn't work well, the view was terrible (above ground parking), a visit to the pool not pleasant (it could have been so much nicer being on a top floor) the breakfast was all right. probably can find something better for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will review your comments with our entire leadership team and make the necessary improvements so our guest have a better experience. We would love another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent city hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Amazing amenities, large room, extremely friendly staff.
Cons: Tubs in the rooms!!!
Location: Downtown Chicago. Very close to the two restaurants we wanted to go to - Fogo de Chao and Rainforest Cafe. A bit far from Navy Pier though.
Staff was very, very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was very good. Amazing facilities - pool, exercise room, large laundry room! Very quiet at night, wasn't bothered by noise at all. Loved having the bedroom separate from the main room - a MUST when you have small children! Only things I didn't like were having to take two different elevators to get from the ground to your room, and the fact that there wasn't a tub in the room, so I couldn't bathe my toddler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: towel bars could be hung higher to hang the towels
it was an easy commute by train from the airport, the blue line takes you downtown to the hotel. we arrived early and our room was ready. the staff was more than helpful from Tamarla at the front desk to Ismeta working the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice Hotel, Great Staff, stay out of pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very welcoming, breakfast was better than expected and I wish I can start everyday with the morning greeting from the breakfast staff! Location was good- navy pier about 1 walkable mile away. Magnificent Mile shops about 1 mile. One negative we had- pool was pretty sketchy, appeared cloudy, hot tub was worse
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thankful for the encouraging feedback regarding the experience you had with our breakfast team. We equally appreciate the feedback regarding the pool/spa and will be reviewing what improvements can be made to this area. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel..Friendly Staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. Finding the parking garage was a nightmare. Once found getting into the hotel was equally as challenging to find since the parking garage has multiple exits...overall it was a good experience in the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your encouraging words about the staff. We appreciate your feedback greatly and look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Newly renovated, great hotel, super clean, amazing location- would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great service! Location was perfect! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Awesome experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast was phenomenal and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and the River Walk is a must!
The customer service at this hotel was the best service I have ever experienced. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. The only negative thing I have to say about our stay was the bed was a little harder than we liked but overall it was probably the best experience we have ever had at a hotel!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Shaun, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.