Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Parking

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Location: Like the distance to the arena.
The parking should be free but considering the closeness to the arena, I can sort of see the reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Allstate

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a non smoking hotel. While in our room we noticed a strong smell of smoke. It seemed to be coming from the bathroom vent. The front desk told us it could be from someone smoking in another room's bathroom. We kept the bathroom door shut but it still stunk really bad. This hotel is convenient to Allstate Arena. Very short walk across a parking lot. Our 2 bedroom 2 bath room was clean. The ceiling in the kitchen area had major water damage. I would stay again if attending an event at Allstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is 100% non smoking. Unfortunately some smokers don't respect our policies and still end up smoking in our rooms. We do not allow this and we apologize if this was an inconvenience to you. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by LaKisha

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
My bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been for a hotel of this caliber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if the cleanliness of your bathroom was not up to standards. We will discuss this with our housekeeping department to ensure this experience does not happen to another guest. We apologize if this was an inconvenience. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cresskill NJ

Good choice close to airport and convention center

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: A gas fireplace indeed in the room!
Cons: The window was leaking draft quite heavily, and it should have been fixed. The water pressure on shower was ok, but a lot desirable for wash basins.
Location: A lot of cheap franchise restaurants nearby within 3 minute walks.
We stayed here over the weekend in December for a kids' sports competition. We had the first Arctic chill at the time, but the room was cozy and warm; first ever Residence Inn with a gas fireplace we have every stayed in! A lot of eateries around and very close the airport. Staff was great as well. They were lenient enough to grant us enough time to get changed during late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5/5 rating as well as the feedback on your stay. It is always great to hear from our guests, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon, when it's a bit warmer in Chicago:) Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. This is my fifth time staying here, I have not been disappointed yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating and compliments. It makes us so happy to hear from our guests, and to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. We truly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited the purpose well

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter was moving, and I was in Chicago to help her. We needed a place that took pets, and also was close to the airport so that, on the last morning when we were exhausted and sore, we could easily get to the airport and check in. The location is not that far from Chicago city center, but traffic was always bad. However, I've stayed at a few Residence Inns lately, and this was heads and tails above the others! It was not run down, it was comfortable, and it was clean. That pretty much is what counts in my book! The only complaint was that the covers seemed to be a tad small for the bed--when two of us were in it, the covers didn't cover us all. (I slept on the sofa one night, which was also very comfortable. And the staff was fabulous! Very accommodating. I would stay here again if I needed a place outside of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the 5 star rating and compliments. We have shared your review with the team and we hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Chicago/O'Hare. We truly appreciate your business and we thank you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chicago. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager