Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious
Location: The location is close to the airport.
Our family of 5 was very comfortable in the 2 room suite. Very clean and the evening happy hour was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Bad for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is basically for sleeping and eating the free breakfast. We were a group of 4 adults which booked a one bedroom suite. On their website it says 4 adults can fit in this room. It had a queen bed in the bedroom (which was a horrible run down mattress and squeaked everytime someone would roll over) and a pull out sofa bed. The sofa was like a mini "L" shaped sofa. The bed that pulled out of it was a twin size, full at most but either way would not fit 2 adults comfortably. We had sheets and 1 pillow stocked in the closet for the sofa bed but no comforter. We called to the front desk and asked for towels, 2 more pillows and a comforter. They arrived to our room pretty quickly but not the comforter because they had "run out" of them. Ok, seriously how do you run out of comforters on a hotel? The breakfast was good for it being included and when not many hotels include breakfast. I am usually not picky on hotels but I would not stay here again for the price we paid. I would find another hotel with better reviews next time we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Scary night

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, shopping and lots of restaurants.
Cons: Stated above what is needed
One night because of a storm, the lights went out, are smoke alarms start to chirp, as the batteries were dead, then within 45 minutes the emergency lights and phone line went out, no one come to our room to check on us or anyone on our 4th room. If there had been any kind of emergency, me and my family could of been in trouble. Maintenance needs great improvement. Also the next day I went shopping, come back to the room and it is very hot, my sons tells me he call the desk about an hour ago and no one came, when I called and told them someone better get up there now, then someone came up to fix it. The hotel was nice, staff were nice, but the safety measures has to get better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are terribly sorry your stay was impacted by the power outage the night of the storm. Our Chief Engineer and his team worked hard to cover all areas while Comed worked to restore service. I will work with the team to ensure our response times are improved moving forward. The safety of our guests is always our top priority and your feedback is very valuable to us. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago/O'Hare for your stay in Chicago. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ardis

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Over all good. Breakfast can be better. That nite parking was terrible for a concert was going on. We enjoyed our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are grateful for the feedback and truly appreciate the 5 star rating. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Chicago. Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Very clean, friendly helpful staff. Great access to the airport with the shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the 4/5 rating and compliments. We have shared your review with our team. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jose from Des Moines

Good

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and perfect for a bigger family, beds are on the firmer side. Close proximity to the convention center. They had us sign a no party policy form and the room above us was really loud, I called multiple times but nothing was done, so I'm not sure what the purpose of the no party policy is if it is not enforced. Other that that issue I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 4/5 rating and feedback. We strive to enforce our no party policies in order to keep all of our guests comfortable. I will work with the team to ensure these issues are addressed moving forward. Thank you for your business. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lance from chicago

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxing experience but the breakfast in the mornings should have more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to improve. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Rosemont. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Friendly!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was comfortable, convenient and friendly. I would book it again when I visit Chicago. Thanks for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the 5 star rating and compliments. We have shared your review with the team, and appreciate it very much. We hope to have the chance to serve you again the next time you visit Chicago. Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Shorewood, Illinois

Great hotel !!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for an event at Allstate Arena. The hotel was much better than we expected. The lobby area was recently remodeled and our room appeared to have been also. Friendly and helpful staff!! Great free breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the 5 star rating and compliments. It is great to know that our hotel was convenient to your needs while attending an event at the All State Arena. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager