Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loves Park

The place to stay near Six Flags

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Nicest hotel in the Six Flags area. Would definitely recommend. Very nice rooms, used the pools don hot tub. All around a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago ill

Visiting my sailor daughter

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Everything was nice in this hotel we wanted a hotel close to the naval vase it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent price was fair and room and hotel were excellent. Loved it so much as a weekend get away. We are trying to book the room again but no rooms available for the time we wanted but would definitely try here again before other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryant from Ames

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Visited the Chicagoland area to visit a college friend. This hotel worked out well. It was spacious for the amount of time we spent in the room. The foldout bed was very convenient. The basketball court was smaller than expected and not very convenient and definitely could not have been used for tennis. Pool was out of season so no comments there. Breakfast left something to be desired, but it was still a decent way to start the day. Only complaint about the room was that there was no hot water anywhere besides the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Military Graduation Retreat

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Information of Military functions.
Cons: None. They are awesome
Location: Giordanos Pizza in Gurney ( awesome Chicago style), Lighthouse at the pier(I think Gurney), fun at the mall in Gurney.
This hotel was so awesome! We arrived and they made us feel welcome. They had an information packet about the are and Military venues. When we brought our grad back to the room they had placed a congrats sign. We had an extra soldier with us and they welcomed him to complimentary breakfast. Every request for extra blankets and towels was quickley honored. I I return I wouldn't stay any where else. Great stay for first time military grad families. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monongahela, PA

Awesome hotel for military graduation!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Navy Pier
The room was perfect! Clean and had everything we needed. The staff was SUPERB! Each and every staff member was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel provided excellent communication regarding graduation. My husband and I did not have tickets to ceremony because my daughter's boyfriend only had 4 tickets. A staff member told us they do a live stream of ceremony in conference room so we got to watch on a big screen! Kudos to this hotel for being so awesome! They even put a sign on our door congratulating our recruit. The complimentary breakfast was 5 star as well. Thank you Residence Inn for making our stay in Chicago fabulous! They even provided directions to everything from dining places to tourist attractions. Again I can not say how wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from KNOXVILLE,IOWA

OUTSTANDING STAY AT THE RESIDENCE INN

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for a Navy Recruit Boot Camp Graduation. We were asked that when we checked in and the recruits name. The day of the graduation we returned with our new Sailor back to our room to spend time with him. On the door was a big congratulatory card with his name on it. There were several more doors with cards on them. Our family thought it was a very nice gesture on the hotel's part. The rooms were very clean, service was great and we were very comfortable during our stay. The breakfast provided was very tasty and filling. All in all everything was outstanding!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Las Vegas

Great hotel in the Industrial Complex

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived here on a Sunday evening coming from Las Vegas. The hotel was in an Industrial park (which I expected). The hotel has a shuttle service and will take you within 3 miles of it. That worked out perfect for me, since I didn't have a rental car. The room was comfortable and the hotel was very clean. They have a grill night on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.. that was awesome. The food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel for Navy Graduation

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I cannot say enough about our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the room was nice, quiet and well kept - they go above and beyond. We were impressed by the information packet that was given for families coming to the graduation ceremony. They even provided a room to watch the ceremony for those who could not make it to the base. It felt more like home than a hotel. Perfect for our visit during our son's Navy Graduation. When we arrived back from the graduation ceremony, the staff had hung a sign on our room door congratulating our son's achievement - what a great surprise! The kitchen was also perfect for cooking one of my son's favorite meals. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming the the Chicago area for Navy graduation!! Will definitely return if ever in the area again!!