Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, full kitchen rooms, free parking
Cons: They don't have water fountain at the hotel (I think, not entirely sure). Had to buy water after the first day.
Location: Giordano's is very close by!
I like the fact that there is a full kitchen in every room. Breakfast was excellent, it had waffles, eggs, oatmeal amongst other things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by maria, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your time that you took to provide feedback on your stay.
5 out of 5
by Randy from Indiana

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast; only one waffle machine meant a line, but excellent variety offered. (Finally someone actually cooks the sausage; most places leave soft and yucky gray!) Decor was very cool, I think what they call "Midcentury Modern". Quite creative, and comfortable. We had a teen with us, and I volunteered to sleep on the couch, which was quite comfortable. The King size bed was extremely comfortable also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Randy, Thank you for choosing the hotel and for giving us a 5 star rating. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend concert

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I took my nieces to see a concert in Chicago. It was last minute when we booked the room; glad we booked here. The overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Maria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Midway and for rating the hotel favorably.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
the shuttle service to the airport to catch the "L" is very convenient and right on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for the high rating! We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean and well maintained. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by maria , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Midway. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service and it appears that we did with your stay. We look forward to having you again if your travels bring you back into this area.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Donald, We appreciate the five star rating. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel stemming from your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Maria Middleton Nied GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel that reached all expectations and was friendly from start to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by maria , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review stemming from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Midway. We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to write a review. maria middleton nied
4 out of 5
by Ming Jer from San Diego

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is OK for the stay before going to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Midway. We look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back into this area. Maria Middleton Nied
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and favorably! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back into this area. maria middleton