Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend concert

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I took my nieces to see a concert in Chicago. It was last minute when we booked the room; glad we booked here. The overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Maria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Midway and for rating the hotel favorably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel that reached all expectations and was friendly from start to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by maria , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review stemming from your recent stay at the Residence Inn Midway. We appreciate your patronage and the time you took to write a review. maria middleton nied
5 out of 5
by Terrence from Central WI.

Great Midway hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
very polite and attentive staff, room was more than we anticipated.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and the time you took to review the Residence Inn Midway. We look forward to your return visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I stayed at this hotel and the room had cockroaches & ants in it! I paid a lot for this room!! We complained and the staff did not apologize but gave us bug spray to use instead!!! I will never retun or stay in another Residence Inn!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Maria , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We pride ourselves on providing exemplary customer service and I apologize that this was not the case with your stay. We will talk to all the appropriate team members to address our issues moving forward. We know that there are many choices out there and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating! We look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back into this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms with kitchenette were very convenient. It was quiet and hot breakfast was ok.
Location: Famous deep pizza place was nearby and convenient for airport.
The hotel is being renewed, and we got a suite that had been renewed that same day, so it was very nice. Staff were supper helpful. Nice small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by maria , Hotel Management
Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Midway and I hope that you loved the renovation as much as we do. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return visit if your travels bring you back to this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel had just been renovated and it was beautifully done. Tastefully decorated and pristine cleaning even in between nights as we stayed 2 nights. Will definitely go again and recommend for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Maria Nied, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Midway. The hotel's renovation is beautiful and we are glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer relations

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and was not advertised as such. There was a bad smell due to the renovation and there were zero amenities available. The hotel refused to refund our money and refused to transfer our stay to the Fairfield in next door which remains withing the Marriott family of hotels. Have been unsuccessful in getting a response from Hotels.com regarding this issue nor Marriott's corporate office. Severely disappointed in the Marriott family of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, As we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our areas, I am sorry that our appearance and facilities were not up to standards. I apologize if you were not informed of our renovation as well. The hotel is due to be complete by the end of March and we would like to welcome you back to see our final product.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for rating the Residence Inn Midway 5 stars! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel! We look forward to having you back if your travels bring you back to this area. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Midway!