Ratings based on 3,824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location, close to the river and magnificent mile. Convenient to El stop. Offers reasonably priced 2BR/2BA accommodations. A bit aged, but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was very, very small. Valet parking was expensive ($53/day). When we arrived, there was only one washcloth and 2 towels in our room. I had to call twice for them to deliver the washcloths since after waiting 45 minutes the first time, we had to leave. The TV kept freezing and/or losing its signal. The location was great! It was right around the corner from Michigan Avenue and a few blocks away from any store you may want to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Daughter and mother trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was small but quaint it's all we needed since we only came back to relax and sleep. The rooms faced the street and river so the views were great. We were on the 2nd floor and adjacent to the concierge guest area which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suberbs

Clean, no frills hotel with good wifi

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The room was a bit small, but that was exactly as advertised and fair for the price. My only complaint was that we were not given an accessible room as we requested ( if they're even were any), and the hotel did not have a shower bench. As there were no grab bars in the shower either, it made it impossible for my husband to shower. Other than that, in and check out where officiant and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

The view from my room was beautifull.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time at River Hotel. We will stay at River Hotel again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after the Queen concert

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to ammenities
Cons: More wash clothes & make sure refrig works
Location: We went to Navy pier the next day , which was close
Nice room in the tower. Refrig didn't work & no access to free bottled water except on other floors. Only one washcloth for two people tho and king bed was two twins put together so definite line in between....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel with a nice location!!! Bella Bacinos is a nice restaurant located down stairs, deep dish pizza is very good!!! Close to shops, restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This hotel was in perfect location to do all the touristy things I wanted to do and see the city. I could walk to most of the major spots. Had a blast. Only complaint I have was a margarita I ordered downstairs, don't know what mix they use but it was not good.. I plan on staying here again when I return !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

GREAT! Very happy with my stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Our room was never cold. :(
Location: LOCATION was perfect. Literally by everything or in walking distance.
My stay in Chicago was perfect. This hotel is a great price, perfect location and staff was very kind. This was my first trip to Chicago and the staff was able to help me out a great deal and seemed to care if I got lost or not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but..

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was in a great location close to everything! It was a nice, clean room. The only disappointment we had was that the hotel room we stayed in didn't have a fridge. I just assumed this was standard to hotel rooms. There were many great dishes I would have loved to save but couldn't. :/ Overall it was a good hotel though and I was pleased.