Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location, close to restaurants and theaters. Parking in front on Wacker to unload bags is a bit hectic, but there are several close garages that'll save you about $20 over the valet option. Hotel front desk staff were extremely nice and welcoming, and the room was a corner unit with 2 windows, larger than I expected. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel, excellent service. Pedro from the front desk treated us like royalty. Very happy with our stay. Will definitely recommend and come again. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst customer service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The only friendly staff was the valets. The rooms were clean and the hotel was in a great location, however, I would never consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beautiful view & convenient for walking downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very helpful & friendly hotel staff... spectacular view of the river & conveniently close to lots of tourist spots that you can walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel, excellent location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel is opposite the river and close to various attractions of the city. The view from the outside of the hotel is beautiful. The room is smaller but for two people is OK. The attention of the workers is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfect Place and Rates

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Perfect Location!
Location: Perfect Location, everything is near
Comfortable & Security Excellent Support Nice people Good Restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A very nice view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The view was wonderful
Cons: I'm happy with everything
Location: 75 River hotel Wacker st downtown Chicago
The staff was wonderful and helpful.Very clean room,nice size.big beautiful windows.A+.when I come back to Chicago will come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but so nice!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The door men are helpful but not very friendly. Not one word or one smile came from them. Not even when I tipped them.
Location: Millennium park is very close.
I am so glad I found this hotel. I loved it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was just as friendly. They valet parked my car and kept it until 6pm the next day and stored my luggage for me so I could do a little sight seeing. The only two negative things that I could say was the valet and door men. They were not the friendliest. The parking in front is not the easiest to get into so you can check into the hotel. Other than those two things it was a great find. Oh and you have to look at TRUMP every time you walk out the front door lol.... not very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

First Vacation

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice Hotel. My stay was pleasan, I was close to everything. In the heart of Chicago. I couldn't have been more pleased.. the staff were all smiles and there too make there guest happy..Great Job on there outstanding service. I will definitely be coming back here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and cozy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We stayed only one night here at River Hotel and the service was excellent! Very attentive and nice people. It felt like the hotel was in the middle of downtown Chicago almost everything was walking distance from the hotel..will definitely stay here again.