Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted May 16, 2017
Horrible, everything was outdated! I will never return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A cheap place to stay. Just what I needed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Heat pool.
This is the perfect hotel to stay at if you don't plan on being there a lot. We basically dropped off our stuff in the room, and we went about our day until it was time to sleep. Woke up and started all over again. It was the place to store our stuff and a place to sleep while we went around and did our tourist-y stuff! Also, the pool was clean and heated. Breakfast was decent. Just the usual basic stuff (cereal, oatmeal, muffins and bagels, etc.). But there was a nice lady that operated the waffle maker for us, which was kind. Parking was super tight and limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pekin, IL

Worst Ever!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
spring break 4my daughter we(my daughter 2 of her friends&I)decide2tke a trip2Chicago we decide2stay just outside of Chicago close2public CTA transit(bus or L)we don't hve2drive&park downtown we find the Roadway Inn in Lyons(online)they advertise free WiFi&parkin(both musts)indoor pool breakfast(both wants)I booked our room4 2 nights from whn we arrive see tht it dont look as nice as it was presented online but it was getting really late so I walk in2check in"lobby"(not a lobby)was a small area with a tall desk smelled like nasty body order gentleman tht check me in was really nice but took my money B4 telling me the Wi-Fi was down whn I asked how long he said tht it had been down for a few days&him working over nights he was not updated on whn it was posed 2B fixed we go2 our room#24the beds were nicely made but was no trim in the whole room old tube tv with only4 channels&the color was so bad couldnt even see them the bathroom looked newly remodeled no where2 put towels, toilet paper, or even shower items carpet was dirty&had stains everywhere on looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in months pool broke went2 breakfast& the maids were rude wouldn't even let us make our own waffles went out was gone most the day came back 2find they had been in our room even though the"no maid service" sign was up asked about the pool&WiFi still told had no idea when would be fixed was the worst ever never ever stay could have had better up the road I'm fighting4 a refund now They don't care
1 out of 5
by Shamiah

Nasty and outdated

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nasty carpet dirty bed had brunt holes in it along with stains I wanted to run out of there the bathroom was updated and clean but super small the floor and walls had openings and dry wall and paint was everywhere I have pictures tv was old dressers were old not worth the price we only had 3 towels they were very thin and had stains on them. Floor hadn't all types of crumbs etc.
3 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was not that nice and wall boarder was falling off.Never told were to go for breakfast.The front desk guy was not friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Didn't even stay the night.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
There was a piece of a razor on the pool floor. The room smelt like a dusty attic. Extremely out of date. Couldn't stay the night. The smell had me uncomfortably sneezing. I felt like I count breath at some points.
5 out of 5
by Mark Carpell from Roadway Inn

my stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
favorite, will return again. hopefully will have the new tv's by then. bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This motel is currently undergoing renovations, I was told that has been going on for more than 6 months and they don't have an estimated completion date yet. When I made the reservation I was told that they have an indoor swimming pool, but when I checked in there was a sign on the door to the pool area that it was closed. The bath towels were so thin and only a little but larger than hand towels I was glad I brought a large towel that I had planned on using at the swimming pool. There were 3 small very thin pillows on the King Size bed so I had to go out and buy a couple of pillows to be able to sleep comfortably. Parking was very limited, especially because they had several large trucks in the lot taking up guest parking spaces. I plan to never go back to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

on a busy noisy street, minimal accommodation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: almost everything
stayed only 1 night out of 4 originally booked. they want me to write more here and i'm doing Expedia a favor by writing anything at all — so this is what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Expedia hadn't sent the reservation email on time, so the guy at the front desk said he couldn't do anything for me with giving me a room eventhough I showed him the email on my phone. He made it a real big hassle for me to where I had to call Expedia and than re do the reservation. I wasn't very satisfied, the process ended up taking almost an hour out of my night.