Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This motel is currently undergoing renovations, I was told that has been going on for more than 6 months and they don't have an estimated completion date yet. When I made the reservation I was told that they have an indoor swimming pool, but when I checked in there was a sign on the door to the pool area that it was closed. The bath towels were so thin and only a little but larger than hand towels I was glad I brought a large towel that I had planned on using at the swimming pool. There were 3 small very thin pillows on the King Size bed so I had to go out and buy a couple of pillows to be able to sleep comfortably. Parking was very limited, especially because they had several large trucks in the lot taking up guest parking spaces. I plan to never go back to this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

on a busy noisy street, minimal accommodation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: almost everything
stayed only 1 night out of 4 originally booked. they want me to write more here and i'm doing Expedia a favor by writing anything at all — so this is what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Expedia hadn't sent the reservation email on time, so the guy at the front desk said he couldn't do anything for me with giving me a room eventhough I showed him the email on my phone. He made it a real big hassle for me to where I had to call Expedia and than re do the reservation. I wasn't very satisfied, the process ended up taking almost an hour out of my night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
it's little expensive for what u get. room was clean but little old. free parking is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but may not be worth for some

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel stay was cheap and the amenities that were provided were convenient (breakfast, Wi-Fi), but the beds were honestly not very comfortable at all. All of us had trouble getting a decent rest after two nights here on the mattresses provided. Hairdryers were also not available when requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Room under construction, carpet pulled out, paint stains everywhere, no refrigerator and microwave, unfriendly staff, no extra towels and soaps, no telephone, no room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Rodeway in Lyons Illinois

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Pool under construction
Location: ??
Great Comfy Room and Awesome staff. ( Really nice )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Drills, hammers, and saws at 7am in the morning!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: There is a complimentary breakfast, even though I was not even interest in trying it.
Cons: Burn holes in the comforter and bed sheets. Pillows were so extremely uncomfortable and super flat, but not as uncomfortable as the bed. I was woken up at 7am to banging on the walls in the room next door and loud machinery going off for over an hour. Unacceptable!
Location: There's a Burger King, and gas station in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of mirrors in the room
Cons: i booked the hotel from Expedia and it didn't say it was a smoke room The water pressure was weak
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Seen the outside conditions and the area in which the hotel was located. That was enough for us to cancel our reservations.