Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford mi

good location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, clean rooms
Cons: do not advertise breckfast.
Location: went to route 66 drag strip
no breckfast as advertised!!! only coffee which was empty when i went to get it!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: If breakfast is advertised, offer it or take it off the website. This place needs a complete overhaul - carpeting, furniture, beds, pillows, etc.
Location: Joliet, IL
We booked this hotel through Expedia, and the hotel was advertised as having breakfast. There was NO breakfast! The hallway carpet was filthy, and the room carpet was not much better. The furniture was old and should have been replaced. The pillows were too flat. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience, and we will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jerry from Orange County, CA

Dirty Motel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Demolish
Location: About five miles from Autobahn Country Club.
I didn't expect much for what I paid but this motel is really a pit. The carpets are a dirty. The linens and towels threadbare. Do not stay here. There is a Holiday Inn across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinkyest room ever

Posted May 22, 2013
My room stank so bad I wanted to puke everytime I walked in the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Missing emenities
Location: Good
The place was clean, that's the only positive comment I have. On Saturday evening the manager/owner had family in and the smell of the food was overwhelming. They advertise WiFi but it is non existant. We were given an additional charge for changing our room from a king size to 2 queen size beds. This was after we changed our reservation 2 weeks before and were told that there would be no charge. It took Patel 25 minutes to check us in because the "computer didn't work".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013
No working lights and no working heat. We were afraid to step on the carpets or sleep in the beds.
1 out of 5
by Collegemom from Springfield, IL, USA

Stay away from this hotel!Dirty and low performing

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Overall horrible quality of service. Dirty. They don't have respect to customers and our money.
Location: Nothing special.
I will never go back to this hotel. EVER! When we arrived, the receptionist asked for a credit card. I explained her that we have already paid for the room online and she didn't believe. God bless 3G wireless internet and my never ending organizational skills! I was able to pull out the receipt in 15 seconds and show the proof of the payment. The lady got very upset and aggravated. When we entered the room, we were unpleasantly surprised by the stained comforter covers and linen. I warned my kid not to sit on anything and be very cautious what she was touching. The controller for the TV didn't work. The bath tub was filthy with some dark hairs all over it. I think they never even bothered cleaning this bathroom after somebody. Next morning, breakfast was GRAND FINALE. Oranges were dried out, decaf coffee wasn't even in the picture, small cups with yogurt stayed out of the fridge so long that they went bad, grape jelly in tiny individual tubs reminded me glue. It was probably purchased 10 years ago. We grabbed our belongings and disappeared as fast as we could. Please stay away from this hotel! Horrible, horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good motel

Posted Oct 26, 2012
No problems, a nice motel, was very quiet, a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted Oct 9, 2012
WORST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE! IT WAS HARD TO COMMUNICATE TO THE STAFF CONSIDERING THEY DID NOT KNOW WHAT THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN MEANS. WE WENT OUT FOR BREAKFAST AND WHEN WE RETURNED THEIR HOUSEKEEPING FROM THE HOTEL WAS ENTERING OUR ROOMS ALTHOUGH WE HAD THE SIGN UP AND I STILL REQUESTED THEY NOT ENTER AND THEY DID ANYWAY I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!
2 out of 5
by Lorraine from Chicago, IL, USA

outdated hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: convenient to the wedding we attended
Cons: rundown
Location: good location, just off the expressway
the curtains were dirty, and the towels were very thin and shabby. old tv in the room. there was leftover celery in the refrigerator from previous guest