Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Tired and worn out.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Poorly maintained facility - holes in bedspread and shower curtain. Furniture is scarred, marred and badly worn. Wallpaper is peeling in many places. Shower looks like it's been painted and then had that paint worn off in places. Tub seemed almost clean. Towels not stocked...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie

Perfect Timing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I just got off a 16hr move job and i drove the whole day so the hotel was right on time and the pool was a bonus thanks a lot,i'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Great location. Nice accomodations. Only downside is internet and cable service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenience 非常方便

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Good: near mall, easy to find food, close to transport. 方便,交通和购买生活用品 Poor:pool can smell strong bleach, not recommend, so many, so many rooms, so may need to walk for long. Can hear some noise by the road. 有点吵,酒店太大,大厅很小,走路挺费事
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel near Chicago, near Devon street.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms are good.
This Hotel is the cheapest near to Devon, chicago downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: On the cheap quick side-breakfast was good, staff was kind and the beds (not bed spread) was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Update the carpets and bedspeads!!
Location: lots of shopping and great location to interstate
Read the reviews! If you want a cheap quick hotel, this is it. The bed spreads were dirty and had cigarette burns and stains. Carpet was terribly dirty. The pigeon poop on the balcony was piled high. At check in I reserved a 2 bed and they gave me one double. They said its not guarenteed when you go through a third party site. Call Expedia and they took care of that for us!! (Thank You) Wouldnt give me a receipt at check out but they said I was paid in full-well of course, they charged me twice. (watch your credit card) On the cheap quick side-breakfast was good, staff was kind and the beds (not bed spread) was clean and comfortable. And no towels the first day and room was not cleaned the second day. The balcony doors had no locks and the pigeon feathers were on the inside of the room. I am not a picky person but use this hotel as a last option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

If you're looking for a bed, this place is fine

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We came to town for the AC/DC concert. Hotels were either sold out our $400+. This was just fine, definitely not the Hyatt, but all e needed was a bed. Surprisingly, the breakfast was spectacular!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbeville

Never again

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Fittest room I have ever been in and we travel a lot. The bathtub was so dirty that I couldn't take a shower. We booked for 2 nights and left after 1which meant we lost money. It was worth losing the money to get out of those terrible conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Quite room that was older. Didn't have a very clean feel to it even though dirt wasn't obviously visible. Get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Skokie

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: There is a fridge in the room as well as a microwave and iron and ironing board, so those were the positives.
Cons: Have a clean and well maintained room. Give us what we requested.
Location: We chose the location by price relative to hotels downtown Chicago. About 10 miles from downtown Chicago. Having a car is a necessity.
We were told late check in was midnight, so we did not do late checkin. When we checked in at 9 pm, they said this was the last room available. Our room had one towel; there was no toilet paper holder; we had reserved a queen size bed and received 2 double beds which were not comfortable. The air conditioning was marginal; there was no tv--the engineer took it; the phone that was in the room was old, had most of the buttons removed and was not connected to anything. Good thing we brought our own phones! There were notes left from the previous occupants. The wifi was marginal. The shampoo was marginal--bring your own.