Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely stay again. It was like really living in the city. The apartment was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was fully stock for anything you'd like to make.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Dallas Texas

Nice location and beautiful accommodation

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully space and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Portland OR

Roscoe Village, walk to starbucks!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Roscoe Village Guest house was outstanding. If you are going to Chicago pay them a visit. With in walking distance to Starbucks down the street and a ton of restaurants around the corner. Nice updated house with great kitchen, and beautiful bathroom. Downtown is a short 20 min Uber ride! O and its half the cost of those big overpriced hotel rooms down town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Ottawa, ON

Great value outside the loop.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great little apartments. Superbly stocked with unexpected but useful amenities, zip lock bags, aluminum foil, salt/pepper, spices, paper towels. Really made it easy to call home for a few days. A different feeling than a hotel and it allowed you to live more like a local outside the "loop". For value you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Ottawa, ON

Living like a local!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment itself was great. The check-in process was more than a bit cumbersome. It required a phone call and a good deal of information over the phone, which could have been made significantly easier. In the end the instructions were pretty easy to follow. It just would have been nice to automate this system somehow. The unit was spotlessly clean and well appointed. It even had a cheese grater (sounds silly but you'd be surprised how you need one when you don't have one). Aluminum foil, ziplock bags, paper towels, salt/pepper/sugar and spices were also great to have. My unit was lacking a baking sheet, or anything to bake in the oven at all which was probably an oversight. The Wifi was a bit spotty and the bedrooms had no clocks, I guess a sign of the times with everyone using their phones. The bedrooms also had a good deal of light pollution through the blind/drapes but it didn't bother me. The unit had a Tivo which I thought was amazing and it might have had a Voip phone, which would have been nice to know. It lists laundry, which was a bit of a struggle to get into use but was also handy to have. Overall I'd absolutely stay again and be quite happy to bring the family. I thought it was a steal of a deal and I enjoyed being more of a local in the area. I just wish the check-in procedure was a bit tighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marge from taylor mi

roscoe village

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We rented this apartment for myself and spouse and 2 sons and daughter in law. We took the train in and were able to leave our luggage in the unit as we arrived very early. The place is spotless and has everything you need, the staff was very accommodating and we will definitely stay here again. Totally stocked from ironing board to hair dryers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yu

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and comfortable environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria from Hammond

Best place to stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent price and an overall great experience. The neighborhood was quiet and everything we wanted or needed was only a walk away. There was enough space for everyone to be comfortable and have their own privacy. This was so much better then renting a room at a hotel for the exact same price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great - sometimes difficult to reach staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great except difficulty reaching staff when there was a problem. A virtual front desk sounds great until you need someone right away.