Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Beware: pack light! Rooms amazingly relaxing

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Division St is very active and has everything you need. The hotel is also close to downtown. I loved the relaxing tone of the room and everything was perfect. However, I must say it was rather unpleasant to have arrived to Chicago in the middle of a thunderstorm, parking in one of the sidestreets, dragging my luggage for 3 blocks and then having trouble finding the correct door to go into (no staff on site on mondays). After that, dragging your luggage up to the 4th floor isn't that nice either. Good thing the room was so cozy and relaxing that I soon forgot all about the rain craziness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, all the basics w/ a low price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This place was weird but awesome. Just a warning, the hallway kind of look like the place from The Shining but it was decorated the best it could be to make it cute and homey! There is a community kitchen with a fridge, dish washer, stove, sink, microwave, tea kettle, coffee maker, and tea/sugar provided. The bed was so comfortable, the shower was great, and there was adjustable climate control. My room was advertised as "room with a view" but that was at the very least an over exaggeration. Also there was a door to the outside fire escape in my room, which kind of worried us for safety. All in all, the price for the location was INCREDIBLE and the hotel, although odd, was fun and covered the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel; good localization

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I loved the decoration of the room. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. The bathroom is big and there are steam shower and good products as shampoo and soap and pretty robe. I felt like in a spa. There are no television and elevator. If you have small luggage this won't be a problem. The hotel is well localized in a good and safe neighborhood with a lot of places to eat and drink at night. Also, the hotel is close to the train station-metro. You can arrive in the loop in only ten minutes or less and you can go to the airport O'hare using the Station next to the hotel. There is a good bakery in front of the hotel called Alliance. This hotel is good for a couple and for a romantic travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Clean, neat and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Can easily hear noise from corridor and other room.
Location: 5 mins walk from Divison (CTA)
The room is bright and clean. The decorations are lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comforting hotel and staff in a great neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2016
Located above Ruby Room Spa on Division St. in Wicker Park. This hotel is located in the middle of Wicker Park - a thriving, trendy neighborhood. Plenty of stuff walking distance to do and see, as well as the Blue Line which has access to Logan Square, O'Hare & downtown Chicago within 20 minutes. The hotel itself has very comfortable rooms, amazing beds and the bathroom (at least in my room) was gorgeous w/ a very nice all glass shower. W/ access to the patio in the back of the building, it made for a great morning coffee and sitting outside late at night watching the thunderstorm roll in but staying dry. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep in mind there's no TV here, so you might actually have to go outside and do stuff. Without a TV though, it's plenty relaxing and simply bring a laptop / iPad / whatever with you and viola - you have your TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice boutique Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was very affordable and had a wellness component, it provided a very relaxing environment.
Location: Nice location with shops nearby. Places to eat, grab coffee or drinks. Also close to a metro station so you can easily access other areas quickly.
The hotel is part of a wellness spa and salon that offers great services but be sure to reserve ahead of time because they book fast. The services are a little expensive but I'm sure worth it. I didn't get to try any because I didn't reserve any. The rooms are located in a separate building but very close to the spa. The rooms are set up like apartments and have a private feel to them. They are only accessible by stairs only through a narrow staircase. Once you get to the rooms they are simple but very comfortable. No TV makes for a very relaxing and peaceful environment. The shower had a hot steam function that was very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Walk around town

Posted Apr 20, 2016
No parking. Loading zone only. Hard to fine a place to park on side streets. Register at Spa and walk by separate street entrance on narrow steep dirty carpeted stairs three flights to room. No elevator. Room with hard wood floors and newly remodeled bathroom. Bed very comfortable but floors need to be cleaned. Heating and hot water good. No TV, radio, phone. You want to sleep, shower and leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel was a lot nicer than anticipated based in price. Location was great, room comfortable, bathroom had steam shower which was amazing, and staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The fun spa and the building had character
Location: Smoke daddy's great place to eat
Comfortable beds and pillows. We actually thought it was fun to walk all the steps and the surrounding neighborhood was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO FOR THE BUSINESS TRAVELER

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Be honest about the amenities of this hotel and put in your ad that there is NO TV and that you have to park on the street...
No parking, No TV in room, No hair dryer, No cup for water, etc... and when I called and asked about parking - they said yes, but that meant 2 blocks away and you have to circle to find parking on the street. The key did not work on the back gate- so had to walk around the block to enter from the front... And no where in their ad - did they say their rooms do not offer a TV. In their booklet - they say they provide a cd player for relaxing by - but this was EVEN MISSING... NO MUSIC, NO RADIO, ETC... I STARED AT 4 WHITE WALLS. I was able to cancel my second night.