Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

March weekend getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel definitely has a bed&breakfast feel (minus the bfast) which I really liked. Super cute store and the spa seems to be very popular. Pros: bed comfort, room cleanliness & size, location, friendly staff Cons: shower/water pressure was pretty terrible, no elevator and we were on the last floor but I guess that's part of Chicago living, lack of 24hr front desk (don't necessarily need it but it's good to have), no TV in the room
5 out of 5
by Kristen

A new favorite!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ruby Room Inn stole my heart! I love everything this business stands for in relaxation and wellness. The staff was friendly and warm. The Inn was charming and the whole place just had good energy. I will definitely be looking for an opportunity to visit again, and will leave time for a spa treatment when I do (:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a classy hostel-in a good way!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time! Well-appointed apartment with a balcony that overlooked the city. The place does not have a library and the kitchen is shared between all the apartments, which was not accurately protrayed on the website. The free parking is street parking on the side streets behind the main throughfare. Also, NO elevator! But I throughly enjoyed myself for the days I was there, and the location was perfect. Staff is fantastic when they were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Beware: pack light! Rooms amazingly relaxing

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Division St is very active and has everything you need. The hotel is also close to downtown. I loved the relaxing tone of the room and everything was perfect. However, I must say it was rather unpleasant to have arrived to Chicago in the middle of a thunderstorm, parking in one of the sidestreets, dragging my luggage for 3 blocks and then having trouble finding the correct door to go into (no staff on site on mondays). After that, dragging your luggage up to the 4th floor isn't that nice either. Good thing the room was so cozy and relaxing that I soon forgot all about the rain craziness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Ruby Room is always a favorite spot of mine and my partners! We try and stay here every time we are in Chicago. It is reasonably priced, clean, and super comfortable. The showers are always relaxing and the large plush beds make our stay at the Ruby Room an enjoyable little vacation away from distraction. Plus, the area around this hotel has a super great evening scene, with amazing bars and restaurants that I think about when I'm not in Chicago and make me want to go back for the bbq or pizza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that there was no tv. No coffee or tea in the morning. Never saw anyone the whole time I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chicago is brilliant

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing loved every minute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the ordinary

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the Ruby Room! I had been on the road for weeks, in hotels and with friends, and being here was a perfect balance between the luxury of a nice hotel and the feeling of being in a private home. Bed was soft and comfy. 4th floor walk-up is steep, fine for me, maybe not others. And I appreciated the Ruby Room spa and store!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a trendy area

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel in a trendy area. The room and bathroom are nice and comfortable. We stayed in room 4C which was advertised as a city view, which was pretty much the roof of the building next door and some buildings in the distance. I started to get a rash in the middle of the second day, and it might have been an allergy to either the laundry or the bathroom soap.