Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Das meiste Pesonal ist sehr nett, die Gegend ist super, allerdings ist das Hotel selbst nichts besonderes und deshalb eher drei als vier Sterne wert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pillows are not good enough

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The hotel overall is quite good. The major issue I had was with the pillows. They were too mushy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Have stayed here several times. Staff is great and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Staff makes the hotel , helpful , friendly courteous . Particularly the guys in the bar , Carlos is a star . Will be back to this location when in Chicago
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with 2 double beds and was told at check in that I requested 2 Double beds but that I booked a king room. This was not true as I booked a room with 2 doubles beds. I was told well we don't have any rooms left with 2 beds. I know what I booked so don't tell me it was a "request" bc you're are not able to accommodate it and then be completely rude about it. Also when I booked it said complimentary breakfast with the hotel said the could not see on my booking but if I could show them documentation of this then they will honor it. Well I don't make a habit of taking screen shots when I book so of course I cannot prove this but again I'm not stupid and I know what I booked. Thank you Sheraton. I will never stay in one of your hotels or any of your other hotel affiliates bc you ruined it. Thank you for your lack of customer service and considering my hotel reservation an optional "request"
4 out of 5
by abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

It seems cleanliness is the last concern.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
They have the "green choice" which all it means is they don't to the room. Even if you ask them to do it, they just stretch the sheets. They didn't even saw the tv remote was under the pillow. For this, rooms and hallways are starting to stench. Leanings feel dirty, there is no care for cleanliness
4 out of 5
by Mary from Baltimore Maryland

Chicago Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The one receptionist was not very friendly while the second one was very nice. The air conditioning was very uneven. While it was on was good but as soon as it went off room was stuffy. Would have been nice to have had a fan to circulate the air. Also the rug felt damp in front of the air conditioner. As for the tea/coffee in room and in the club room there was no plain tea just flavored. I did like the robe provided on my stay. I opted for not having new sheets and towels but thought the room service could have come in and emptied my garbage and replenished my water. Also was told could access the club room and get water, etc anytime but when I went in later refrigerators locked.
2 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small and the bad while it was comfortable cannot accommodate myself in a second person they were out of double beds apparently. In the morning we went out to get a cup of coffee and it took forever to get cream and sugar. I called downstairs and asked for a small extension of 20 or 30 minutes I said that we are running late because our service the cafe took so long. My daughter who is in the lobby overheard the Hannah the manager complaining and criticizing saying "well if they hadn't had breakfast they would be running late with day"I think it's really unprofessional for a front desk manager to criticize and complain gas in front of other people cause you never know who sitting in front of you. I called her on it but she apologized immediately really embarrassed definitely will not be coming back here again
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Borås

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotel norr om Chicago, bra område.