Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Nice, clean, amenities were good. Will stay again when we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: quiet, comfortable, clean
Cons: it made me very uncomfortable that staff entered our room to place breakfast menus on the pillows even with the do not disturb sign hanging.
Location: Pinstripes is walking distance. It is a nice bar with bowling and bocce ball. Less than an hour from downtown.
The hotel was clean and nicely decorated and offered plenty of free parking. The staff was friendly and the room was quiet and spacious. Our king bed was comfortable and the bathroom/shower had plenty of room. My only complaint was that staff entered our room despite the "do not disturb" sign hanging on the door. This made me feel uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Staff fabulous

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: comfort of bed; great TV; but, most of all, THE STAFF
Cons: lights from parking lot shined in sides of window
Location: near malls and good restaurants
First room had no heat, front desk changed us and second room was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Very good experience! We were there for the Mind Eye Connection. The shuttle service was extremely helpful. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Northwestern University

Posted Nov 9, 2015
It was a great place to stay. Only 20 minutes to campus. Close enough to stay for a weekend visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, but for a relatively new property it was not in great condition. Somewhat dirty. Simple breakfast was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great location opposite a target, close to beach and train station on line to Downtown Chicago. Very quite while I was here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sonya from Oak Park, MI

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The downfall of the stay was that no one came to clean the room. Had to call for fresh towels, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Cedar Rapids

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was quite nice. The club room left a little to be desired in its food/drink offerings, and for some reason the TV picture and sound quality was horrible. Neither issue would deter me from staying there again.