Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a great hotel, extremely clean, modern, very nice but when booking we were under the impression that it was connected to the airport, which upon arrival we noticed it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great hotel but...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms, meeting rooms very nice, convenient public restrooms, pleasant helpful staff.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms!!! When you spend that much for a night I think you should have free wifi.
Location: Near the airport was the main consideration as the meeting we attended was in the hotel.
We had a lovely room and the temp was set at 62 degrees when we entered. It took a long time to get to a comfortable temperature. Everywhere in the hotel it was pretty cold. Otherwise it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We loved the hotel and the staff. It was an amazing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good hotel. Problems with A/C was why I dinged them a bit on maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: All
Staff is very friendly and professional, shuttle to airport on time....I like the hotel and this is my second time in the last three months staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Great place to stay for a quick in and out to Chicago. Airport shuttle is timely, and the hotel rooms are very roomy w/ great office and sleep space. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Restaurant was great

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel was clean and safe. My room was very nice and super comfortable. Restaurant was nice and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old hotel - nothing around the area - rooms are big but sparse & dark - desperate need of a remodel - and there is a smell that won't go away???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms are old and have a funky smell. The staff at the hotel was very nice, but I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

A Lifesaver in and Emergency

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It was beautifully designed and appointed, clean and with a friendly staff.
Cons: Higher settings on the air conditioner blowers, and free wifi.
Location: I really don't know much about the attractions nearby, I was staying there because I got stranded at Chicago O'hare overnight thanks to American Air.
I got stranded at the Chicago O'hare airport because American Airlines is apparently incompetent, and they issued me a hotel voucher for a hotel that was already booked full. By the time I found out that the voucher hotel was full, American had closed its ticket counter for the night, so I had to book a hotel at my own expense. The Sheraton was that hotel. The shuttle bus driver was very kind, and the front desk staff was extremely helpful. They made sure I knew where to find something to eat, and informed the shuttle driver of my departure time so he would be sure and know when I needed the shuttle back to the airport. They happily gave me change for the vending machines and instructed me where to find them. They were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. I only have two complaints. When I entered the room, which was gorgeous and clean, it was a bit stuffy, and because of it's size, it took a long time to cool down once I turned down the thermostat. In their defense, however, I do like it much colder than most people would. My only other complaint is the paid Wifi/Internet service. I have stayed in dozens of other hotels that are less expensive and upscale than the Sheraton, and they always offer free Wifi. Even most coffee shops and McDonald's offer free Wfi, and it seems like a slap in the face for an upscale hotel not to have as many amenities as a cheap hotel.