Ratings based on 3,892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and easy to get around

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Front desk is very friendly and helpful. However, towels are old and brownish and no hot water from sink tap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received from our front desk and staff. I'm sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the lack of hot water. I will be sure to pass along to our team to check into the room you were in to make sure it has been repaired. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago. Best regards, Mary P. Executive Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel needs updating, the rooms are old and have a musty smell. And the beds were not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're truly sorry to hear that this recent stay was not up to your expectations, although we're thankful for the gift of feedback you've provided. We sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to show you the truly grand Sheraton Grand Chicago stay you would expect to have. Warm regards, Bryan W. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Everything was good. Except next door neighbor was loud and up till 4 in the morning and security didn't take care of it, even though 7 rooms complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. However, I sorry to hear about your inconvenience regarding your loud neighbors! We appreciate the 5 Stars you awarded to us and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago. Best regards, Mary P. Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & quiet...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Everything, movies, shopping being a tourist and fairly close trains...
Nice room very friendly staff, close to everything I walked 40 miles while there and great views next to the river...Good choice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay and kind words with us. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Bryan W. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel agradable, en el centro de chicago

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, amabilidad, eficiencia, bonitas instalaciones, café complementario todas las mañanas, agua caliente sin problemas.
Cons: el precio del internet en la habitación
Location: En el mero centro de chicago, a unas cuadras del navy pier, y a otras cuantas del cloud gate.
Nuestra estancia fue de una semana, desde que llegamos el personal que nos atendió se mostró muy amable y aclaró todas nuestras dudas. La limpieza de las habitaciones impecable. Lo único que me pareció extraño es que tengas que pagar por internet en la habitación (hay internet gratis en el lobby). Definitivamente volveríamos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Hola Miguel , Gracias por compartir sus últimas palabras estancia y amables con nosotros. Fue realmente un placer tenerle como nuestro invitado y esperamos darle la bienvenida de nuevo pronto! Un cordial saludo, Bryan W. Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In the heart of the Windy city

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room we were given was facing the river and had an amazing view of the city. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. My wife and I had an amazing time celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary because everything was within a few blocks. We are planning on booking another stay in the summer. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hello Kirt, Thank you for your amazing review. I'm so glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our staff. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to your return this summer. Please contact any of our associates if you need anything special and we will do our best to accommodate your request. Warm regards, Mary P. Executive Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff -- especially the bell staff were fabulous. Very helpful. Very kind.
The hotel was great location. Very good staff. Nice views of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay and kind words with us. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Bryan W. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Loved it

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Everything was accessible and very close by. The hotel personnel was always very nice and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hi Marlene H. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from our associates. We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Mary P. Executive Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel con magnífica localización

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Localización
Cons: Relación calidad-precio vs hoteles ubicados en la misma zona (magnificent mile)
Location: Excelente ubicación a solo un par de cuadras de Michigan Avenue, Río Chicago y Millenium Park
Hotel con extraordinaria ubicación, a tan solo dos cuadras de Michigan Avenue y a cinco minutos de Millenium Park. El estado y limpieza de las habitaciones es adecuado. Recomiendo mejorar el ratio calidad-precio versus hoteles de la misma categoría dentro de la misma zona. En general recomendaría este hotel ya sea en calidad de turismo o negocios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Mary P. Executive Office, Hotel Management
Hello Fernando, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su experiencia reciente con nosotros. Estoy realmente encantado de saber que haya disfrutado de esta reciente visita Chicago y fueron capaces de disfrutar de las vistas, sonidos y sabores de Chicago! Fue un placer tenerte como nuestro invitado y es un honor ser parte de esta memoria reciente de Chicago. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida de nuevo la próxima vez que viaje a Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel but small bath tube!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The experience was nice. However, the soaps and shampoo for guests are not good. If you are 4 stars hotel, your shampoo should be "4 stars" also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Mary P, Hotel Management
Hello Jolie, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a nice experience. We appreciate your feedback and your business and look forward to assisting you upon your return. Warm regards, Mary P. Executive Office