Ratings based on 4,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Southwest Suburbs

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Park the car and have very easy access to activities.
Cons: Self parking. More is needed for hotel guests who wish to self park instead of using the valet service.
Location: Navy Pier, boat rides on the river, and plenty of great restaurants.
The hotel was walking distance from Navy Pier, Ohio Beach, and the River. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from also within walking distance along with a grocery store. Great for a few days getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We apologize for the lack of parking during your visit. We do have both Self Park and Valet Parking for our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Somewhat dated, but clean with a great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy walk to Hyde Park and the Loop as well as points north of the river.
Cons: Better signage for the lobby shop.
Location: Great location. Easy walk to Hyde Park and the Loop as well as points north of the river.
Check-in was friendly and quick, we were invited to join the SPG program and enjoy free in-room WiFi. We declined housekeeping for our 3-night stay to participate in the green initiative/program. Our room was quieter than expected (we heard a wailing baby from the hallways but could not hear it in our room. The water pressure was nice, the shower and bathroom were quiet clean and pleasant. We had a view of the ferris wheel on the Pier, which was very pretty at night. The one issue we had was not a hotel issue, but with Uber's maps. Drivers would get directions into a dead end that the app shows as being a thruway to pickup in front of the hotel. We started walking around the corner and using a slightly different address to avoid Uber driver confusion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
Thanks for joining SPG and staying at our hotel. We are working with Google Maps to ensure our address is up to date for navigation systems for transportation needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a nice stay at this active yet modern hotel. Uber pick up was a challenge as getting into the property was not intuitive. Had to wait 30 minutes to get towels in our room. Otherwise a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Sheraton Grand Chicago, Hotel Management
We apologize for the delay with having towels delivered to your guestroom. We will review your feedback with our teams to ensure we are delivering items to our guests in a timely manner. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall with us. Thanks for being our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Expediaからの予約

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Expediaから予約し事前になるべく静かな上層階をお願いします、とリクエストメールを送りましたがExpediaからの予約はリクエストを一切受付られないと返事が来ました…。何故Expediaからの予約はリクエストを受付ないのか分かりません。歯ブラシ、バスローブ等付いていませんし冷蔵庫もインターネットも有料です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley Ca

Nice close to the river

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Over all we had a good experience except there is no refrigerator available , there was a similar appliance but full of stuff and room temp only
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Overall, a good expeience

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the hotel's grand feeling & the spacing of the furniture ,that enhanced intimate & group conversation.
Cons: Housekeeping being more detailed about its maintenance & faster response to requests.
Location: Was centrally located, with easy assess to everything.
The Sheraton Grand is a visually attractive hotel and grand presentation, It had beautiful views that overlooked the water. unfortuately much of the hotel space seemed unused. The staff at the front desk & concierge were pleasent and helpful. Did find some staff, lacking in warmth. I am probably being overly picky, but my room was dusty in places I believe it should not have been, ie bathroom door knobs, soap dish, coffee maker, & glasses. I took it upon myself to clean them for my comfort. I also reported the issues in my room (which I believe should have been addressed before the room was assigned): malfunctioning remote control, broken refrigerator door cover, and need for additional hanger. This request directed thru text, which was not well followed up and took 2 or more days to be addressed. The breakfast buffet was not attractively layed out, although the food I choose was good, and the staff (although not the most professional group) were helpful and attentive. the pool area was not well tended & the pooling of water around the poolside posed a hidden danger to users. Overall I enjoyed my stay & would recommend this hotel, as it has tremendous potential.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms; a very friendly and accommodating staff; walking distance to many things
Cons: A/C unit's vent blows air right onto you while you are sleeping. Would be nice if it were placed in a different location.
Location: Great location. 1 block to Michigan Ave.; 4 blocks to Navy Pier; 4 blocks to Millennial Park. Shedd Aquarium; Planetarium; & Field Museum are close
Great location - walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, Millennial Park, and plenty of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Right on the river and walking distance to the trolley, subway and all sorts of shopping. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Awesome hotel clean, comfortable and excellent view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Madalyn, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and view from your room. We look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Madalyn W. Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
There is nothing special about the Sheraton Grand Chicago. For what you pay, you can get something much better.