Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton EGV

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Beds very uncomfortable. Small bathroom and room seemed damp and musty. Not your typical Sheraton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great! Really enjoyed my stay here for my Hubby's Birthday. Comfy, clean, helpful staff and overall beautiful. Would definitely come here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was fine. clean room and friendly people will stay again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the city

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were exceptionally friendly
Cons: Increase the frequency of shuttle buses and maybe extend the time they run till at least on the weekends
Location: Absolutely nothing to do around this hotel
A little difficult to get to and from the hotel if you don't drive. The last shuttle bus leaves at 11:30 so can not explore night life in the city. Takes a long time to get to down town where all the attractions are located. There are no restaurants or anything remotely interesting close to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Alternative zu Chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wir waren eine Woche dort und waren mit allem zufrieden. Der Check inn verlief schnell und auch schon vor der Zeit. Hotel war sauber und man konnte sich Kaffee oder Tee im Zimmer zubereiten. Schade war, dass gerade der Außenpool entfernt wurde. Ich hatte das Hotel auch wegen diesem Pool gemietet. Ein Hinweis vom Hotel oder Expedia wäre nett gewesen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Even no change of bedsheets and towels are good ideas, I suggest to throw away the garbage is a must every day.
Location: Woodfield Mall, horseback riding farm
We stored our two luggages at concierge till we checked in at night. Appreciate the excellent and helpful services. Front desk is efficient and recommended us to join the Shearton membership, we are more than happy to fill out and earn the credits. Also like the concept of environmental friendly for not changing bedsheets and towels daily, but earn extra Shearton points :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk groove, IL

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice king suite! The bed was very comfortable only downside was that every time we took a shower the water would get all over the floor even when we pulled the curtains as far as we could
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had to find a place to stay because our airline couldn't get us to our destination. If I were to book a hotel under different circumstances, I would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. I don't know what my surroundings were like outside because it was dark when I arrived and departed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marinette, WI

Amazing!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very clean hotel. Great service. Affordable pricing and amazing views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute check-in due to delayed flights

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great beds! Arrived late evening after plane delayed . . nice cozy room and great linens. Unexpected overnight stay with no luggage or toiletries . . . thanks to the front desk for supplying toothbrush, paste etc. Stayed for breakfast . . . ordered off menu . . . bit expensive . . for oatmeal and coffee!