Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy transit from the airport - junk van

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice as the service personnel provided this services due to inconvenience
Cons: Shuttle service vehicles - Sheraton really should be ashamed.
Location: Chicago is always great to visit.
We arrived to have no room as our kids were sleeping in the car. Toilet was broken which they fixed but could have been addressed earlier instead of at 11:00 pm. Comforter had hard pieces inside of it. Looked like it was poorly laundred. Crappy van rides to and from the airport for shuttle service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhappy

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: should have been told about the issues and offered something; compensation or another place to stay.
we were unaware that the pool was closed. there was no internet service. the room temperature was unbearably hot; we were told to open a window, turn off the heat, and given a box fan. we were told by the staff at the front desk that they would not comp us anything; it wasn't their fault. never staying there again; and maybe never at a sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, near to the o'hare airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Very Friendly staff, the room was clean, nice view to the little lake. I will back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Immaculate rooms!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms were immaculate. The staff made sure we had everything we needed, including extra coffee and cream.
Cons: Although the weather was a little chilly, our rooms were extremely warm, but once we opened our windows the temperature in our rooms were perfect.
Location: The location of the hotel was a little far out, but we did not mind. It allowed us the opportunity for adventure in our rental car.
The hotel staff was friendly and most helpful, and our rooms were immaculate. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you Regina for taking the time to complete some feedback about your stay. We enjoy hearing about our staff and all of the great customer service that they provide. I am sorry that your room was a bit stuff but glad to hear that when you opened your window things were better for you. We hope that you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, David McKillip Front Office Manager Sheraton Chicago Elk Grove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Would have been better if the room wasn't so hot

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A suite style room was necessary so the kids could go to bed while my husband got some work done. The actual bedroom with the beds (which were only doubles) was really small and crammed. It functioned for us though and the kids went to sleep easily. We could still fit a pack n play in there. Other parts of the room were nice. The temperature in the room would not cool down. We ran it as low as possible all night and it was just tolerable. We were only there one night, so didn't bother having them fix it. Our Australian shepherd was welcomed for free. We will likely stay again when passing through. Hopefully in a cooler room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The hotel could have communicated that the pool was not in service.
Location: Family oriented area we found allot of activities to do in the area.
Stayed in room 245 the toilet was working you had to hold the flusher before the toilet would flush. When checking in we were tolled the pool was closed. We booked based on the pool very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great place for Busse Woods visitors

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Did some cycling at Busse Woods and wanted to stay within riding distance to the trail head, this was a perfect choice Super clean hotel that was recently remodeled, large, clean rooms, awesome staff and just a great vibe all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Very average hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was a very average hotel. Not that I was expecting anything over the top, but it just all seemed to be very mediocre. The hotel was under a big renovation the weekend we stayed there and they had a huge tarp up right inside the front entrance. I realize this is unavoidable but there wasn't any reference made to it or acknowledgement that it was a bit of an eye sore.