Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Was Expecting better

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Staff was not welcoming at check in. They were having personal conversation with another guest. Room was small, outdated and refrigerator would not get cold. Had to call several times for guests services. Will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
スタッフがすごく優しい。 綺麗な部屋、お風呂でした。 空港まで車で10分くらいかかる。 3時間しか滞在しなかたが、ベッドが気持ちくてぐっすり眠れる
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel but I should have stayed closer to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove village

Our stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Me and my boyfriend wanted to get away from the kids for some me time so I booked a room here at the Sheraton suites in Elk Grove and The staff was very nice the room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regio Amsterdam

Leuk hotel maar hoog nodig aan renovatie toe

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Locatie voor ons goed maar niets op loopafstand in de omgeving. Bedden zijn extreem verouderd en de rest mag ook wel een facelift hebben.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond,WA

Hotel reception & Room service was not at all good

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Hotel reception & Room service was not at all good, they delayed my early checkin even after getting an confirmation email from them. I and my family have to wait for hours in the lobby because of the same my parents health got impacted and screwed up all of my vacation plans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Easy access to train system.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Easy access to transportation into Chicago.
Cons: The housekeeping staff could be trained better.
Location: Train into Chicago is only 10 minutes away so you just drive there, park and get your ticket and hop on.
This hotel was perfect for my stay to visit my son in Great Lakes. Not too far from base and easy access to the trains to go into Chicago. They are currently going through renovations (needed) so I was happy to see that they had plans for guests to see. The housekeeping staff was just "ok" - they did not clean all of the leftover dishes from room service nor did they clean out the in room coffee machine. That part was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Very nice view and quiet free coffee in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Close to many of our interests

Posted May 5, 2016
Close to IKEA, City, and our interests. Food options and shopping close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Clean room and very accommodating staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice hotel needs a little updating but rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating and location was near a highway so it was great to get to and from O'Hare Airport