Ratings based on 4,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable & conveniently located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, room was clean and quite spacious, bed and bedding were very comfortable. Mini fridge a nice touch; decent quality in-room coffee service was appreciated. This hotel, while in a 'workday' area (early closures for nearby eateries), was extremely convenient to everything, either by train or on foot. Will stay again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Enrique was a great source for tourist advice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シカゴ美術館近くのホテル

Posted Aug 19, 2016
シカゴ美術館やミレニアムパークには歩いて数分で気軽に行けます。 スタッフはフレンドリーでした。 チェックインがすぐにできませんでしたが準備ができたらメールで知らせてくれます。 周辺には何か所かの駅やレストラン、ショッピングセンターなどたくさんある便利な場所です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Silversmith Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit! Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Definitely will stay again!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was visiting my hometown and wanted to stay downtown. This place was even better than I expected! The location was great and so many great food options within steps of the hotel! Loved the valet because of the in and out privileges. The hotel room was amazing! My girlfriend and I stayed In a premium room that was super cozy and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Lee, thank you for the kind review of Silversmith Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Downtown location as well as our spacious guestrooms. We hope to see you and your girlfriend again the next time you decide to visit Chicago. Regards, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Great hotel across street from Millenium park!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Vote staff was very friendly, very accommodating. Room was clean, spacious, bed was extremely comfortable! Workout facility was a great size, and also very clean! Was 2 minutes walking to Millenium park. A lot of great food choices right around also! Would definitely recommend this hotel, or stay there again myself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Silversmith Hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our associates' personable service and we will surely pass along your kind words to the team. It is great that you took advantage of our onsite amenities including our state of the art fitness center. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Loved it!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff was awesome & so attentive. I loved loved loved our bed, so comfy, shower was awesome!! Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Hailey, thank you for reviewing Silversmith Hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful associates as well as our comfortable accommodations. We too look forward to your return! Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy centrico , definitivamente volveria

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Es un excelente hotel para moverte sin necesidad de auto por Chicago. Muy cerca del acuario, el museo de historia natural, the magnificent mile . Hay muchos lugares para comer y hacer compras a 2 cuadras a la redonda. Buena opcion con ninos. El personal de recepcion muy amable. El parque "millenium park " esta a media cuadra con muchas opciones de entretenimiento como conciertos al aire libre, paseos en bici.. La habitacion podria estar un poco mas limpia pero no es grave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you, Marina, for reviewing Silversmith Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location nearby popular attractions in Chicago. I am also happy that our spacious guestrooms worked out well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on on your next trip to Chicago. Regards, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rent och snyggt hotell med mycket påkostad inredning, bra läge centralt i Chicago med gångavstånd till det mesta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Silversmith Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our accommodations worked out well for you. We look forward to your future stays! Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quaint hotel close inside the Loop

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: IT was close to where we needed to be, spacious and more eclectic than most chain hotels
Cons: The restaurant menu was limited and empty most times we walked by.
Location: Hotel is central and in walking distance to many activities, with easy access to the trains and Riverwalk
We were very pleased with our experience with this hotel. It was in close proximity to most things we wanted to visit, including Grant Park for Lolla. The room was spacious and comfortable, with surprisingly high ceilings for the fifth floor. Front door and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Silversmith Hotel. I am delighted to know that you had an overall fantastic experience with us and that our spacious accommodations worked out well for you. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the Windy City. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. I was looking for a hotel that more centrally located. I could not have been more happy with the location. Down side, the street with access to the build was block by construction, so for someone who doesn't know the city should call in advance to get directions. Our room was amazing! Beautiful colors with tall ceilings. I was a little sad that we didn't have a desk to sit at, but the sitting area a nice feature. There was no room service menu in our room, so that was a sad face too. I was very pleased that after check out, they have a luggage hold, and we could leave my car until later!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you, Traci, for the wonderful review of Silversmith Hotel. We too love our prime location in the loop offering easy access to all that the Windy City has to offer. We appreciate your feedback regarding our accommodations and services as we continue to work on improving these aspects of our property. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chicago! Best, Frank Leone