Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Hamilton Weekend!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The desk staff were wonderful.
Cons: More choices for the in-room Keurigs.
Location: Go see Hamilton! Short walk to lots of shopping. We ate at the Goddess and the Baker coffee shop across the street. Reasonable prices and good food.
We picked the Silversmith because of its proximity to the Private Bank Theater. We were very happy with the cleanliness of our rooms. My son and his wife had the premier queen room and were ecstatic. We had 2 full beds and were a bit more crowded, but it worked. No ice machines on the floors, but staff will bring it up. The desk staff were pleasant and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Stayed two nights at the Silversmith and LOVED it! Close to everything, the hotel was beautiful, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had a great time in Chicago, and the Silversmith only added to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

A hidden gem

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Patty (Peggy?) at the front desk. She was very friendly and spoke gently and kindly. She really made us feel welcomed.
Cons: We passed the valet and had to drive around the block. Also, when we first arrived, we were not acknowledged so we weren't sure if it was valet parkin
Location: Great restaurants and theatres. Walked to State Street to shop, visited Chicago Theatre, and ate at several fantastic restaurants. ALL walking distanc
Patty checked us in with a pleasant demeanor. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. We had a complimentary Keurig machine in the room which allowed for tea and coffee. The front desk will supply complimentary bottles of water upon request. It also had two plush robes to wear. Our room had a king bed and a separate room to watch television. The hotel is centrally located to the theatres, shopping, and restaurants. We walked everywhere. The only negative was we initially passed the hotel the first time due to construction in front of the hotel which required us to maneuver through the traffic a second time. But it is a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous lobby and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was great to have a hotel where you can jump on to any transportation and get around the city with having restaurants, museums,and the theater all within walking distance yeah I would stay back at that hotel again reasonable prices great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Stay at Silversmith

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness/courteousness
Cons: mini bar in rooms with snacks etc
Location: I enjoyed the fact it was close enough to Lake Michigan that I could go for a run but also close enough to businesses. Very centrally located.
It's a great place to stay with friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff as well as super clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location near cloud gate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Lots of value for the price. Perfect location, wonderful staff, beautiful rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Nashi, thank you for the kind review of Silversmith Hotel. It is wonderful to know that our location, associates' service and well-appointed accommodations exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The only hotel I would love to go back to every time. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review of Silversmith Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, Indiana

Best in Chicago!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed in Chicago numerous times and I can't imagine us ever staying anywhere else! Without a doubt the best hotel staff I've ever had! Thank you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Silversmith Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continue welcoming you back for your Chicago trips! Best regards, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and neat hotel. Convenient downtown location.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel was close to the Private Bank Theater where we had planned to see "Hamilton". Millennium Park was also nearby. I highly recommend the Silversmith to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Silversmith Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location within close proximity to Chicago's top attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future stays! Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel in the Heart of the Loop

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel, this is our second stay. The staff are very friendly and professional. The room is chic and comfortable. We love the vintage/modern mix of furnishings and the hip vibe. Suer convenient location to shopping and cultural sites. Highlighly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to Silversmith Hotel. Our associates continuously strive to go above and beyond to create a memorable experience for guests and I am glad that we left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return! Happy New Year! Frank Leone