Ratings based on 4,401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great location & Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Great location for walking to lots of the city sights.
Location: Great location - walking distance to Navy Pier, Millenium Park, Magnificent Mile, Riverwalk, Aquarium, Soldier Field, and many more.
We spent 3 nights last weekend at the Silversmith. Check in was quick and easy. We arrived at noon and luckily were able to check in early and drop our bags. Front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions of sights to see and tours to take for our weekend in town. Even pointing out what time was better to go to certain places...and where not to walk at night. Room cleaned promptly. The Silversmith is in a great location for walking to lots of the Chicago sights (we didn't rent a car while in town). The flavored ice water available all day in the lobby is a nice touch. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all that we were seeing.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Toilet was broken but was fixed the next day. Confusion over the bill, but was also fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Great Location near Millenium Park

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We had a delightful experience staying at the Silversmith! We took the blue line in from ORD (its just a block walk) and arrived early afternoon. we were able to check in early and we loved our luxurious room! One of the comfiest beds ever, soft sheets and massive bathroom with great water pressure. No view, but that's OK since we were out on the town! the next day they stored our luggage til almost 6pm while we played tourist. please note: there is CTA construction out the front door so your UBER drivers have to let you out/pick up at the corner. Also, the rooms along WABASH might have train sound issues, but we did not. lots of food options nearby. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you, Hollie, for your review of Silversmith Hotel. I am happy to hear that our location in the loop worked out well for you. It is also great to know that you enjoyed our spacious and luxuriously-appointed accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Chicago! Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Over all great just didn't get new sheets until we removed them on our second to last night. We even notified front desk and head of housekeeping and still that day we didn't get new sheets. It was a good hotel though overall with. Great location and free bottles of water at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Silversmith Hotel. I want to apologize for the delay in getting you new sheets and I will surely address this with my team to avoid a similar situation in the future. We look forward to your future visits! Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was great, very good location close to trains lots of food nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Silversmith Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service and convenient location in the loop. We look forward to your next stay. Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Average hotel with wonderful staff. I'll come back, just because they are so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments regarding our associates - we will surely pass along your kind words. I hope that you will decide to join us again on your next trip to the Windy City. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Within walking distance to many sites of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Silversmith Hotel. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our downtown location in the loop, and we look forward to your next stay. Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice downtown Chicago hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The facility worked well for me. With a covenient downtown location, I enjoyed a nice walk to my meeting place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Frank, thank you for your review of Silversmith Hotel. It is great to hear that our Downtown location in the loop worked out well for your travels. We look forward to your next visit when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant and lounge, Adamus. Regards, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was quiet, and seem to be a place that worked hard to offer everything they would to the customer. You can tell they had it together.
Cons: Could have used something to prop open the window, but most hotels don't even let you open the windows so that was neat either way.
Location: The Bean, Museum, food, shopping, train all with in close proximity. Didn't need Uber or anything to get from there to the airport or around the town
It's not the Trump Hotel, but if you're looking for a place that's nice, friendly, helpful, and lots of bang for you buck, I think this is it. It's located in the Loop, so it's easy to go out and site see. The staff let us check in our bags since we got there before check-in, and helped us settle in afterwards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Silversmith Hotel. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our location in the loop offering easy access to popular Chicago attractions. We look forward to your next visit to the Windy City! Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value hotel inside the loop.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The Silversmith lacks some amenities that other hotels have but you are close to everything, one of the best values inside the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Frank Leone, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Silversmith Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our luxurious amenities and location in the loop. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chicago. Regards, Frank Leone