Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great hotel, good for airport and general stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were very impressed by this hotel! We stayed only one night because we had an early flight the next morning. Good points: -The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating​. They let us check in super early and gave us tips to get around Chicago! -Continental breakfast was delicious! We left too early to enjoy the hotter foods but the clerk at the desk was kind enough to put out dry goods for us to eat while we waited for the shuttle. -The airport shuttle was extremely convenient! It runs regular from 4am-12am but they have drivers on call on the off hours so we were able to make our 5am flight no problem -The rooms were really spacious and very clean! The bed was also comfortable. We were in the back of the hotel so we didn't hear much outside, not even if airplanes. Bad points: For our one night (really it was just half a night since our flight was so early) it was a little expensive at $93. But that's not really the fault of the hotel. Under ordinary circumstances and we're it not a hotel airport, I would not begrudge the price. Otherwise I 100% recommend this hotel, even for staying in Chicago!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dale, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the service exceeded your expectations. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We appreciate your great recommendation and hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with amazing staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Not the fanciest and I wish it had a restaurant but I refuse to stay anywhere else when I'm in Chicago. Always willing to do what it takes to make quests comfortable. There are restaurants on the same parking lot. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us, and thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review and repeat business. We look forward to serving you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Close yo my office and affordable to stay once in a while for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to Midway

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient, close to Midway with transportation/shuttle.
Good value for the price and location. Shuttle to airport is great. Some good restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are only located a half mile away from Midway airport with many dining options available within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was exactly what I needed. Centrally located, friendly staff, great breakfast. It was all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Louis, Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bourbonnais, il

Close to airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Comfortable and clean and a courteous staff. Late arrival check in, 24 hour shuttles to airport, speedy check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. Close to airport with shuttle. Perfect for overnighting for flights etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank yo for the five star review! We look forward to having you stay for your next flight out of Midway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, shuttle service

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I like the convenience to the airport, that it has shuttle service to airport. It is clean, staff is friendly and helpful and I feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you picking us while you are in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient at Midway

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent low cost option near Midway. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We offer the best price to our area. We are happy to see you enjoyed yourself while at our location. We look forward to having you back again soon.