Ratings based on 3,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Bed felt like a cloud

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Happy with everything. Huge bathroom bed ultra comfy. Only complaint, carpet had bleach stains in a couple of spots. Great location 9 out of 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susmille, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your bathroom and found your bed to be very comfortable. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel muy bonito pero descuidado

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Muy descuidado,muebles maltratados y personal de limpieza malo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara,CA

Very comfortable and excellent location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Great, quiet, comfortable room and very clean. I will stay here again when visiting Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear maxpilot, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and complimenting our quiet and comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you again with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rooms are very comphartable , not Slept Due to Noisy AC system
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, and thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to read about the issues you encountered and we will definitely investigate the matter to prevent any future occurrence. Thank you again for your stay and your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

An ice location for shopping and going out.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed on Chicago for daughters 21 birthday. This hotel was close to bars she wanted to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, and thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We thank you for pointing out our perfect location, and we hope your daughter enjoyed this special birthday with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Chicago getaway!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The whole experience was amazing, the hotel is beautiful, this is our 2nd stay there, we love the location and how close we were to everything, shopping, dining, bars, night life, etc!!! The staff was very, very good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alex P, Thank you for your feedback following your 2nd stay with us. We thank you for complimenting the hotel, location and staff. We look forward to your 3rd stay at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien centré

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Tout en général
Cons: Notre chambre qui était très bien, aurait sûrement besoin d'un nouveau matelas, il était très inconfortable.
Location: Visiter la ville à pied, aller au Navy Pier, prendre autobus hop-on/hop off. Tour de bateau sur la rivière pour voir l'architecture des bâtisses.
Sofitel est un hôtel que nous apprécions pour sa propreté, emplacement & la gentillesse du personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour, et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Luxury hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Luxury. Comfort. Also, it's an expedia VIP hotel
Location: Great shops and restaurants on N. Rush St. Very close to the Magnificent mile.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for Labor Day weekend. We were greeted warmly by the valet attendant right upon arriving at the hotel and he ushered us to the check-in desk. We were met by a delightful staff member who made check-in a breeze! The hotel is definitely high-end and luxurious, which was exactly what I wanted. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was so comfortable, it felt like sleeping on clouds. Because we are Expedia Gold members were upgraded to a room on a higher floor (20) and it was super quiet. We also got free high-speed wifi because of being Gold members. We had breakfast at the restaurant on the main level, which was delicious and filing. At night, we went to Le Bar in the lobby for some late night drinks. It had a nice vibe, with a good mix of people. The location is perfect! There are many restaurants around the corner on N. Rush St. It's also an easy walk to many of the Chicago landmarks. All in all, I will definitely be returning on my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much and we thank you for all your compliments. We hope to have you with us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with a boutique hotel vibe.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautiful hotel with a boutique hotel vibe; located in a great neighbourhood; walking distance to all the sights; and wonderful restaurants and shops close by. Very clean; staff welcoming; comfy beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review of the Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are glad to read you enjoyed our location and we thank you for complimenting our staff. We hope to have you back with us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Sentralt i Chicago, kort vei til det meste.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ligger meget sentralt, kort vei til bystrand, shopping og kollektivtrafikk til de forskjellige bydelene. Gikk eller tok buss / bane til alt. Jeg hadde større forventninger til hotellet, blant annet var det skader på interiøret i rommet som virker merkelig at de ikke hadde fikset. Siden de vil fremstå som et luksushotell så bør hak og riper i møblene fikses. Renhold, det var vegg til vegg teppe. Som de sleit med å holde rent, videre var det en del støv på vegger. Badet var veldig rent. Det er ikke plass til å oppbevare egen drikke i kjøleskapet på rommet. De har elektronisk system i minibar = flytter du på varer for å rydde plass blir du automatisk belastet. Sengen var fantastisk deilig. Badekar var også deilig å bruke etter en lang dag med gåing i byen. Frokost er latterlig dyrt på hotellet, men mange bra alternativer i nærheten.