Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay at Sofitel Chicago. I was especially impressed with the room service; everything I ordered was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Excellent location for the Gold Coast, River North

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: The food doesn't impress me at all - Their "famous" pineapple upside-down cake looked like a slab of meat. So gross.
Location: The location however is great and close to the hot spots. I love a good martini at The Tavern on Rush - vodka with bleu cheese olives. :)
I stayed here on a quick trip to the city the week of January 13 to 15 2017. The hotel is always clean and smells pleasant. Facilities may need to be updated in the next few years but the over all ambience is quiet and chic. I personally wouldn't waste money on room service for breakfast, especially if there's great lunch/breakfast place in the neighborhood called The Third Coast on Dearborn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Sofitel is an exceptional hotel and our stay was wonderful. The views from the 27th floor room we stayed in were spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: In addition to the comfort and amenities, the staff's helpfulness and friendliness while very professional, was quite impressive.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Don't know. I went for a specific purpose and didn't get to go around.
I hadn't stayed at a Sofitel in many years, and I was truly impressed. I've stayed in many 5 stars; some great and some not so great. That hotel had every luxury and comfort, one would expect to find a 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel nicely located.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very comfortable bedding. Don't miss the restaurant. One of the best meals wevhad in Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
In the heart of downtown 2 blocks from downtown shops . The hotel has great food,very clean and a awesome staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The room was very comfortable and the hotel itself is well appointed. It is very close to the John Hancock tower so very easy for shopping, dining, etc. would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Availability of the front desk. There is some language difficulties.
Location: Plenty to do - near Rush and the Mag Mile. Water Tower is just a block away, as is the John Hancock building. A ton of great restaurants nearby.
The hotel is quite nice. The room is clean but small. Location is excellent and concierge is wonderful. All staff was very pleasant and nice. Also was pleasantly surprised by the responsiveness of the valet parking. Was really pleased with their service and the fact that they did NOT keep car running but made sure it was warmed up. The price of valet service is worth it given their responsiveness and the courtesy they show the customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff is wonderful. The hotel is in a great location. Very inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Great location downtown Chicago

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: No noise at night! Location
Cons: More comfortable seating in the room would be a plus.
Location: Downtown Chicago: restaurants and shopping.
Check in was great; requested room change type was no problem. Staff very polite and helpful. Concierge made great restaurant recommendation.