Ratings based on 3,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Personal ist echt top! Essen sehr gut und alles sehr sauber! Jederzeit wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great place to stay in a great location in a great city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great bed!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The mattress in the bed is very comfortable! Staff in the hotel is professional and warm and the room is clean and quite spacious for standard rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Wonderful hotel near everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Short walk to best restaurants, Magnificent Mile shopping and sightseeing. Amazing hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice property convenient to Michigan Avenue

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice amenities and comfortable rooms. The staff was also professional and gracious.
Cons: Reservation system.
Location: Easy access to Michigan Avenue.
Everything about this hotel was first rate except the booking experience. We booked three rooms via Expedia and it took several phone calls to both Expedia and the Sofitel to confirm the booking. Eventually the reservations were received and confirmed, but it was frustrating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Beautiful retreat

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed at the hotel during Thanksgiving holiday. The location to Magnificent mile was perfect. The hotel staff and lobby were warm and welcoming. The room was well appointed with a nice European atheistic. The hotel parking garage was way to expensive $69 valet or $49 self parking. That was the only downside. Other wise great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. One thing that I was unaware of is the hold they put on your card at check-in for incidentals. It was $125 per night, on top of the charge for our stay. We budgeted a certain amount for our trip and we were definitely not expecting this. With that being said, the manager was able to work with us and we stayed three nights with no issues. Just be prepared to have more money available up front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a great two night stay here. The hotel is in a great location by the Magnificent Mile. The room was nice and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our great location next to the Magnificent Mile. We hope to have you again with us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The bed is too soft

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Over all this hotel is really good it's good location good service and good food across the street . However the bed is too soft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very happy with hotel, air arrangement, and bundled price. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Marie Trani - Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roger E, Thank you for your review! The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back again very soon.