Ratings based on 3,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overall a very nice hotel. It's probably not worth it to "upgrade" to a room with a "better view" though as this building is smaller than the surrounding buildings. Nice area too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice staff!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My husband and I have stayed here more than once. Every time we stay we are very happy with our stay. Super nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 船橋市

設備も場所も最高

Posted Aug 25, 2016
位置関係が良く、いろいろな所に行くのも便利。有名なピザ屋やレストランも近くて便利。ホテルの部屋も清潔で申し分ない。もし次にシカゴに行く機会が有れば是非とも泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Europe meets downtown Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely view, especially at night. The bathroom was beautiful with a separate tub and shower. The room (king) was larger than many in downtown Chicago.
Cons: I did not like the automatic mini bar. I much prefer a small fridge I can put my own wine and water in.
Location: It is close to the lake, shops, eateries, and still within walking distance to the loop. More lively at night but quieter than the river area.
I have visited Chicago several times to visit my daughter and this is my favorite hotel so far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

very good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
great location. very good shape. surrounded by a variety of good restaurants. staff needs to be nicer and more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: The ice maker on the floor did not work
Location: Great location, convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Very pleasant trip, cenvient to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at the Sofitel in Chicago. The hotel is beautiful, clean, spacious and close to everything you want to see or do in the city. We brought our 9 month old with us and the hotel was so accommodating to us and her. This is a MUST hotel if you are traveling with an infant! We arrived at 10:30am and they had a room available! Amazing service to begin. They delivered a very clean crib to our room about 30 minutes after we checked in which included a brand new baby bear to keep, bubble bath, baby powder, baby lotion, a blanket and a rubber duck for the bath. Our room was spotless for our entire stay (3 nights). Our only complaint was in the bar area. The bartender was very accommdating and had 5 star service, but you could tell the cocktail waitress (tall blond) did not want to be there. It was like it was a hassle for her to get you a menu and bring you your drink. She disappeared for about 15 minutes when the bar was packed. Guests had to go up to the bar and order their drinks. Other then that the hotel is truly amazing and definitely a steal for the price! Thank you Sofitel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Great location, very clean and relaxing.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great concierge service.
Location: Short walk to beach and shopping. 2 blocks from subway and 1 block to tour buses
Very nice rooms and decor. Excellent customer service, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location, very quiet and close to the action!