Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: The location is great. It's near restaurants and shopping....what else is there?
We meet friends every year in Schaumburg and don't stay anywhere else. The staff is friendly and eager to help with any issue. The remodeled hotel provides suites with a kitchen and common sitting area and two bedrooms, which is perfect for us. Love the breakfast that's provided. We'll be back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Great Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel room living space.
Cons: Breakfast. A waffle maker would make a huge difference.
Location: Tons of things to do nearby. You're in Schaumburg.
We actually had a small wedding in a 2 bedroom there. The staff was aware of what we were doing and was so accommodating to every request we had. They were so sweet and thoughtful. We stayed 2 nights to set up and having the kitchen was such a blessing. The room was clean and after having a common room, a kitchen with a reasonable price I will always look for a Sonesta ES Suites when I travel. Thank you for making our stay something special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Maureen/ General Manager, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your wedding. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and my staff took great care of you. Thank you for sharing your special with us. Come back and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect amount of space and clean

Posted Dec 11, 2016
check in was super easy and the room was great for the amout of people we had (7). great that a kitchen is included, makes things a lot more convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the Sonesta because our kids were participating in a sporting event. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel had an oven. The pots/pans/utensils were limited but we were able to prepare a small Thanksgiving dinner. The room was very spacious, clean and the shower was good. The suite was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really great. Pool area is well-kept. Rooms were good sized plenty of bedspace. Kind of a hike to nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My stay at the Sonesta ES Suites was great. Check in and check out were a breeze. The young lady at the front desk was very kind, and professional. The suite itself was amazing! Very spacious, and super clean! The breakfast that was served was also a knockout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Maureen/ GM, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice clean suite!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Big room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
Cons: The pullout bed.
Location: Great suburb location. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
We went on a girls' shopping trip this past weekend. There were 4 in total. The room was extremely clean and in great condition. My only complaint was the pull out couch. It was not comfortable and I had to walk to the front desk to get linens for it. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Maureen/GM, Hotel Management
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Come back anytime... we welcome you!!!! Thank you for being our guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

I'm So Glad I Chose This Hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We were there for a conference, so we didn't do any touring around.
A group of us went to Chicago but stayed at four different hotels. I got the best place for the money. As a matter of fact, we are planning to have our group stay here next year. It boasts a very roomy suite consisting of a living room, full kitchen, bedroom with a comfortable king size bed and lots of closet/storage space. The suite was immaculate. It's very unusual to have a perfectly cleaned room in hotels, but this was. Our toilet was broken (the water kept running) and they came to fix it right away. We went to make coffee, but the coffee pot was missing the cover, so they gave us a whole new coffee maker. The staff was very friendly and desired for us to be happy we choose Sonesta but . The breakfasts were large. They rotated the menu each day. It always included some kind of egg (scrambled or omelets), a meat, French toast or waffles, hard boiled eggs and various pastries, yogurt, cereals, etc. They also have a social hour a few nights a week and serve things such as soup and salad. (We were not able to attend that, but it is a nice amenity.) In the court yard there are two gas grills if you want to cook out. My only suggestion is to have free coffee available in the lobby 24/7. You can purchase it, but usually hotels offer free coffee throughout the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Maureen/GM, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and the services we provide. The next time you stay with us, try our iced coffee or a smoothie that we make fresh at our bar - "The Pour" for a small charge. Thank you for staying with us and being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the comfortable beds, everything was clean and new, great for families, gave everyone enough space and privacy