Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Modern and Clean

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We will stay here again. Nice and modern and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Enjoyable stay. Staff was polite and helpful. I enjoed the stay. Also has a small workout room which I enjoyed using.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard and uncomfortable bed ... Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
New beds and you get an awesome hotel! Great friendly staff and overall great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was an overall great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are back in the Schaumburg area!
5 out of 5
by William

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable. Was in town for a convention. Close to convention center and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. It thrills us to learn that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. Should you return to Schaumburg for business or leisure, we hope to serve you again!
3 out of 5
by Victoria

Disappointing Stat

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is good; plenty of restaurants and close to Woodfield Mall. I was disappointed in the room overallinens, considering this is a Marriott hotel. The linens and bed were old/uncomfortable. For the price I would expect better. Considering the vast number of hotels in the area I would not stay here again unless they updated there rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Victoria- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, however sincerely apologize for any shortcomings in regards to the bed linens in your guestroom. We sincerely appreciate the feedback, as it is one of the only ways we can improve our service. I can assure you that we will take your feedback into consideration and re-evaluate the quality of our current bed linens. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, we hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the Schaumburg area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good property

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in, nice room, great breakfast - and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the value that we provided. We are committed to doing so consistently for all our guests, we thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Polite staff, close to mall

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I picked the place because it was girls night out. My daughter , her friend and myself . The reason I picked this one isclose to mall and had pool and hot tub. Bad we check in and pool and hot tub out of service for day..I told person that is why we pick this hotel. She apologize and said shecould call hotel across street to use theirs. I said itis to cold go there use their pool and come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and providing you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. We weren't there long but it was easy to get in and out with a delicious hot breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cheri, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Schaumburg area.
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alberto, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Schaumburg area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A group of people took over all 4 floors, kept their doors open, yelled, spoke profanity, held up elevators, could not Evan take advantage of breakfast,they carried trays of food to there room,took over pool. When I complained I was told I wasn't the only one that had complained abought it and I asked why didn't you bring in security and they said oh well. This went on for three days until early hours of the 1 or 2am and they walked around in there pj's all day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect. Our goal here is to exceed all of our guests satisfaction and it sounds like we missed the mark during your visit. We did do our best to schedule additional staff during the busy New Years Eve holiday weekend, however we were not anticipating as many guests utilizing the hotels amenities and public areas. I sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced as a result and genuinely appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again during your future travels to the area. Thank you again for the review!