Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Great location near expressways, shopping, dining

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location, very accessible, enough seating for the breakfast chaos, very clean in all areas, and the staff was very helpful
Cons: Families with more than 2 kids could stay somewhere else, so many kids that the pool was a disaster all the time no matter how often staff cleaned up
Location: Woodfield Mall, plenty of dining options, great nearby access to all major highways
We stayed 5 nights. We could always find a seat for the self serve breakfast, the staff were all great, and there was someone cleaning somewhere all the time. They take very good care of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello langlee- Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, cleanliness, and helpful staff! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Toronto Area, Canada

Hotel close to Shopping Centers

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Put rubber mufflers around door frames to cover big gaps around them and reduce the noise.
My only comment is the acoustics between the room and the hallway is so poor that you could hear people talking and kids running. The door shakes every time someone closes the other doors. Yes, I will still recommend the hotel to other people for its location and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome room. Very clean. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ruth- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness, and great location! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon during your next visit! Best Regards, Claire W
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ruby- Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Claire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE, GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Just another great Marriott
Cons: Sad to see the pool is inclosed.
Location: Costco, Trader Joe's, and even a small Uno's in nearby
Just a great little hotel. Very clean, staff brilliant, and lots of shopping, restaurants, etc in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello William- Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Adruleka from michigan

dirty pool

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get the pool it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Adruleka- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. I sincerely apologize for any cleanliness issues you may have experienced in the pool area and have shared your feedback on to the housekeeping department to ensure the issue is corrected. Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Manitowoc

Excellant Continental Breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night, the continental breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Julie- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you during your future travels! Thank you again for the kind words!