Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A group of people took over all 4 floors, kept their doors open, yelled, spoke profanity, held up elevators, could not Evan take advantage of breakfast,they carried trays of food to there room,took over pool. When I complained I was told I wasn't the only one that had complained abought it and I asked why didn't you bring in security and they said oh well. This went on for three days until early hours of the 1 or 2am and they walked around in there pj's all day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than perfect. Our goal here is to exceed all of our guests satisfaction and it sounds like we missed the mark during your visit. We did do our best to schedule additional staff during the busy New Years Eve holiday weekend, however we were not anticipating as many guests utilizing the hotels amenities and public areas. I sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced as a result and genuinely appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again during your future travels to the area. Thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good stay and nice service. We enjoy the time. The breakfast is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Holiday week travel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and great rate.
Location: Lots if shopping and dining options very close. Easy access to highways in all directions.
After a week of cancelled flights home, an unexpected family funeral, and rental car problems, amid bone-chilling winter weather, our stay at this Spring Hill Suites was like a breath of fresh air. Efficient staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient location and a great rate. We'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I was very happy with the room that had a separate area for a suite. Bed was nice. Everything just like the pictures. It included nice amenities in the room. Also they have a whirlpool they did not advertise so I was excited to relax in the hot tub. The only negative was the towels smelled like industrial cleaner and the sheets also had a similar odor except not quite as pungent. I'm not a person that is too picky with this so they were very strong. Overall I would recommend coming to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was warm and wonderful. They took time to get to know me and my family and we're thoughtful, helpful and just made us all feel welcome.
Cons: The facility is starting to get old and needs a through cleaning and touch up to stay nice.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The room was suite style so had a separate living area and bedroom area. It was great coz we didn't always feel like we had to sit on the bed to spend time in our room. Within the living area, there is a distinct kitchen area, study/desk area and couch space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially the warm and welcoming staff! We are looking forward to seeing you again during your future travel, thank you again for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very friendly,clean, convenience of washer and dryer.
Cons: If movies were available for purchase on the TV in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: close to shopping, restaurants, family activities.
Great location and friendly helpful staff. Quiet and close to shopping, restaurants, family activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the friendly helpful staff, and great location! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very comfortable room. Good price. Close to many attractions. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Claire W, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfortable room and friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed here with my family. They loved the hot buffet breakfast, WiFi, pool and complimentary lollipops at reception. Quiet hotel, comfortable rooms and close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to woodfield mall

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We love this hotel! Travel thru Schaumburg few times a year and only place we stay! Great location and top notch hotel! Like everything about it!