Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Execeptional service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Would always come back because of how great the service was and the overall stay at the hotel was amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to visit Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great Motel. Are you telling me that people actually take time to read these reviews prior to booking? Why would it be necessary to explain in more detail, if I keyed in the blocks above. I will not be dedicating a block of my time for your surveys again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

I would stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We liked our room for what it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful staff! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Chris, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Disappointed second night

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here a second night. I understand that the room was booked on two separate nights. We had to get the key renewed so we could get back in the room. We left for the day and returned around 5pm. We had moved everything so the maid could clean. When we got into the room it had not been cleaned. I went down to the front desk and the young lady said the cleaning crew did not realize we were in the room. She was great about bringing us towels. On our way out for dinner we received the pool had been closed also. I will admit the staff did a wonderful job at breakfast again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello Donald- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with anything less than perfect. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team here for the communication issue that led to your guestroom not receiving housekeeping service on your second night, in addition to having to get your room keys re-made. I can assure you that this is not a normalcy for us and the issue has been addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and your kind words in regards to the front desk staff and breakfast attendant. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Schaumburg area! Best Regards, Claire Wroblewski General Manager
4 out of 5
by Donald

Happy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleased with the first night. I was very impressed on how the staff handled the rush at breakfast on Saturday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Donald, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. We hope to welcome you back again so we can provide you with a five star experience in the future!
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Katherine, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised for this price point I will be back again. Only downside was line at breakfast I assume because it was spring break and parents brought their kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good convention hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
It was clean and not to far away from the convention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Friendly staff; nice pool & hot tub. Room was clean and spacious. It was a little muggy. Continental breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend and go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maribel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to the SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg. We look forward to welcoming you back!